Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement

« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Amid Wind & Stone

There is one True World and four Mirror Worlds: Fire, Water, Air, and Stone. On Air, Audrey is torn between loyalty to her country and her feelings for a roguish phantom who may be a spy. To save her sister on Stone, Dorotea breaks taboo and releases a gargoyle

Availability: In stock

USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Behind the mirror lies your otherself…

There is one True World, and then there are the four Mirror Worlds: Fire, Water, Air, and Stone.

Audrey and Dorotea are “ otherselves”—twin copies of each other who live on different Mirror Worlds.

On Air, Audrey has the ability to communicate with wind spirits. As war looms, she’s torn between loyalty to her country and her feelings for a roguish phantom who may be a dangerous spy.

Blackouts and earthquakes threaten the few remaining humans on Stone, who have been forced to live underground. To save her injured sister, Dorotea breaks taboo and releases an imprisoned gargoyle. Brooding, sensitive Jasper makes her wonder if gargoyles are truly traitors, as she’s always been told.

Unbeknownst to them, they both face the same enemy—an evil sorceress bent on shattering all the Mirror Worlds.

The Otherselves series is best enjoyed in order.

Series order:
Book one: Through Fire & Sea
Book two: Amid Wind & Stone
Book three: In Truth & Ashes

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on
By Melissa (YA Book Shelf) February 29, 2016

Just like my experience with Through Fire & Sea, Amid Wind & Stone was a well-written YA Fantasy that kept me reading late into the night and wanting to pick up where I left off immediately upon waking. It is an ambitious series that details the goings on in four different mirror worlds (Fire, Wat...

By Karina June 14, 2016

Review contains spoilers.

*Thank you NetGalley and Entangled Publishing for accepting my request and providing me a copy in exchange of an honest book review.

5 of 5 stars

I am a great fan of fantasy and I know that this book was just really made for me! It was definitely a fun fantasy ride! No doubt Ami.../>

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
3.86 avg rating
Nicole Luiken

About the author

Nicole Luiken

Nicole Luiken wrote her first book at age 13 and never stopped. She is the author of over ten published books for young adults, including Violet Eyes and its sequels. Her latest release is YA fantasy In Truth & Ashes. Nicole lives with her family in Edmonton, AB. It is physically impossible for her to go more than three days in a row without writing.

entangled reward points