Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement

« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Anything But Mine

Stanton breaks it off with Autry before things get complicated. But after an attempted break-in at her home and it turns out she’s pregnant, any hope of uncomplicated goes out the window.

Availability: In stock

USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Public Defender Autry Holton is stuck both professionally and personally. If she refuses to defend the accused serial killer that tormented her town, she could be fired, not to mention disbarred. The whole town is ready to shun her if she does her job, not to mention she doesn’t really want to see the man walk free. Then there’s the fact the man she’s been seeing has gotten cold feet, and that’s before she managed to tell him she’s pregnant...

Sheriff Stanton Reed knows he’s not the right man for Autry. He already failed at one marriage, and he’s sure he’s just not husband material. So he breaks it off with Autry before things get any more complicated. But after an attempted break-in at Autry’s home shows the real danger she’s in, all he can think of is protecting her and keeping her close. And when it turns out she’s pregnant with his baby, any hope of uncomplicated goes out the window.

Each book in the Hearts of the South series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order.
Books in the series:
Book #1: Truth and Consequences
Book #2: His Ordinary Life
Book #3: Hold On to Me
Book #4: Anything But Mine
Book #5: Memories of Us
Book #6: Hearts Awakened
Book #7: Fall Into Me
Book #8: Facing It
Book #9: Uncovered
Book #10: Gone From Me
Book #11: All I Need

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640633094
Series: Hearts of the South, Book 4
Release Date: Aug 21, 2017
Page Count: 366
Imprint: amara next
Genre: contemporary, law enforcement/firemen
Tropes: accidental pregnancy, coworkers, overcoming odds, relationship in trouble, reunited lovers, second chance

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on
By Karla June 04, 2016

4.5 stars ...more

By BookLover May 28, 2017

Originally read in 2013, re-read in 2016. Book 4 in the Hearts of the South Series.

I loved Stanton and Autry’s story. With Anything But Mine, I started out immediately on the edge of my seat with Autry in all kinds of trouble. She was unpopular over a case she was defending, nursing a broken heart, keeping a big...

By Geri Reads December 13, 2013

5 phenomenal stars!

This book...

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This book is so jam-packed with action, romance, ANGST and passion that I don't even know where to start. Seriously! This is my favorite book in the series to date!

Anything But Mine is the story of Autry Holton and Stanton R...

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
3.91 avg rating
Linda Winfree

About the author

Linda Winfree

How does an English teacher end up plotting murders? She uses her experiences as a cop's wife to become a writer of romantic suspense! Linda Winfree lives in a quintessential small Georgia town with her husband and grand-dog. By day, she teaches English/Language Arts and is an all-round education nerd; by night she pens sultry books full of murder and mayhem. To learn more about Linda and her books, visit or connect with her on Facebook at You can also contact Linda via email at [email protected]

entangled reward points