Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement

« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Arrows of Desire

Something’s different about Perdita and her secretive family, but Edmund, otherwise known as Eros, has a bigger problem—reveal he’s the Duke of Kentmere and cut their courtship short, or abandon his heritage and leave his sister at the mercy of the Titans.

Availability: In stock

USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

There’s something different about Perdita Seaton and her secretive family, but for now, a bigger dilemma looms for Edmund, otherwise known as Eros—reveal he’s the Duke of Kentmere and cut their courtship short, or abandon his heritage and leave his beloved sister at the mercy of the Titans.

Disaster strikes when Edmund races to London to rescue his sister and doesn’t return. Desperate, Perdita follows him, only to find no light of recognition in his eyes.

Now she must choose. Admit defeat, or fight to break the enchantment keeping Edmund’s heart prisoner—and risk the wrath of a jealous goddess who’d be all too happy to snuff her out.

Each book in the Even Gods Fall in Love series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Series Order:

Book #1 Lightning Unbound
Book #2 Mad for Love
Book #3 Arrows of Desire
Book #4 Forged by Love
Book #5 War Chest
Book #6 Her Quicksilver Lover

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640633636
Series: Even Gods Fall in Love, Book 3
Release Date: Sep 25, 2017
Page Count: 317
Imprint: select otherworld
Genre: gods and goddesses, historical, historical fantasy, paranormal
Tropes: fish out of water, fling, forbidden love/off limits, mistaken identity, overcoming odds, redemption, reunited lovers, unrequited love

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on
By Moriah March 08, 2015

Arrows of Desire is the third book in this series and can be read as a stand alone, however the reader will enjoy it better if read in order. Edmund is the current incarnation of Eros/Cupid. His mother let him know he was immortal, but not his true identity as one of the Olympians. Edmund was abl... ...more

By Kim May 19, 2015

Even though this is book three in the series, it can be read as a stand-alone. Edmund, aka the God Eros, falls for Perdita, a nymph, even though there is a mystery surrounding her family. Pertita knows him as an immortal and is just as attracted to him. Edmund quickly marries her and then flees t... ...more

By Angela March 09, 2015

I will start by saying that this is book 3 of the series, I have not read the first 2 (yet) but I didn't really need to. The story stands alone quite well. Having said that, however, I bought the other 2 because this book was very good! I loved the mythical infused with my favorite genre! The cha... ...more

By Patty March 03, 2015

Checkout my review on Flame Resistant Undies Romance Reviews!
REVIEW ...more

Showing 1 to 4 of 4
3.62 avg rating
L.M. Connolly

About the author

L.M. Connolly

L.M. Connolly writes historical romance, paranormal romance and contemporary romance. She loves the conflicts and complications that come about if someone lives their life to the full. She has her own blog, but she also blogs for The Good, The Bad and The Unread, the UK Regency/Georgian writers' blog and Heroes and Heartbreakers. She lives in the UK with her family and her mews, a cat called Frankie. She also enjoys making and decorating dolls' houses. She visits the US at least once a year, attends conferences and has a great time. Her website is at

entangled reward points