Registration







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Proof of Lies

Anastasia’s sister is missing, but she believes she's still alive. When new evidence surfaces, Anastasia lands in the middle of a massive conspiracy. She isn’t sure who she can trust, and when everything she’s ever known is revealed to be a lie

Availability: In stock

$5.99
USD Buy today and earn 599 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Some secrets are best kept hidden…

Anastasia Phoenix has always been the odd girl out, whether moving from city to international city with her scientist parents or being the black belt who speaks four languages.

And most definitely as the orphan whose sister is missing, presumed dead.
She’s the only one who believes Keira is still alive, and when new evidence surfaces, Anastasia sets out to follow the trail—and lands in the middle of a massive conspiracy. Now she isn’t sure who she can trust. At her side is Marcus, the bad boy with a sexy accent who’s as secretive as she is. He may have followed her to Rome to help, but something about him seems too good to be true.

Nothing is as it appears, and when everything she’s ever known is revealed to be a lie, Anastasia has to believe in one impossibility.

She will find her sister.

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781633756076
Series: Anastasia Phoenix, Book 1
Release Date: Mar 7, 2017
Page Count: 354
Imprint: teen
Genre: contemporary, mystery & suspense, young adult, young adult mystery
Tropes: bad boy/bachelor/playboy reformed, coming of age/family/social issues, friends to lovers, road romance

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Carrie February 25, 2017

Review coming soon. ...more

By Lori February 05, 2017

Wow I really loved this book a lot as soon as I started it, I was drawn in to the story. I really loved Anastasia a lot. I was like you go girl, a lot throughout the book. I really love the character of Marcus, the love interest in the book, I thought he was pretty awesome, especially to Anastasi... ...more

By Courtney February 10, 2017

WOW!! This book took me by surprise. James Bond, Jason Bourne and Spy Kids all rolled into one action-packed, suspenseful, mystery book. WOW!!

Where to start this?? Action - LOTS!! Suspense - edge of my seat when things really started rolling!! Mystery - I was going WTF a lot and trying to figure... ...more

By Sophie December 19, 2016

NetGalley copy in exchange for an honest review.

The Plot __

The start of this book is great. It lures the reader in, it grips them by the throat and does not let them go until it’s over. I read it in one sitting, because it was so burning, intense and compelling that I couldn’t stop! I needed to k... ...more

By JG ~ Jezabell Girl & Friends February 06, 2017


I didn’t know what to expect with this book but I can honestly say that I was blown away by the story. From the USA to Italy, readers are taken on a journey which, instead of finding answers, begins to unfurl even more mystery and intrigue.

Although essentially a YA book, this story is far from w... ...more

By Shawna December 20, 2016

I want to thank Netgally, Entangled Publishing and the author for giving me a chance to read this book for an honest review.

Wow! Talk about James Bond...This book was full of mystery an made you think on what was going on....Is her sister missing, dead...what?? Is the main characters parents dead... ...more

By kariny February 27, 2017

*3.5 STARS*! Thanks to Entangled Teen for the ARC!










Anastasia and her family have been on the move her whole life, never settling down anywhere until her parents die in a car crash, leaving her twenty something sister to look after her. But her older sister, Keira, goes missing leaving behind no... ...more

By Em and Rosi (Bibliobibuli YA) February 27, 2017

One of my favorite sub-genres of YA is spy thrillers. And I especially love when they are done well. International espionage and chases spanning countries are an absolute delight for me, as well as beautifully detailed European settings. I love when the author’s descriptions of far away places fe... ...more

By Lauren February 06, 2017

Note: I received an ARC of this book via Netgalley. This in no way influences my opinion.

As soon as I saw the cover and the blurb of this on Netgalley, I knew I had to read it! It is a book that is right up my alley because I love trying to figure out who did what, who we can trust etc. This book... ...more

By Riley February 22, 2017

I loved this book from the beginning. It's a fast-paced story full of teenage drama, romance, and adventure.
If you've ever had a sister, the relationship Anastasia has with hers is very real and it's clear why she would risk everything just to find her.
Even the minor characters are written in a... ...more

By Kristi January 23, 2017

I received a copy of this book from netgalley for review.

Proof of Lies has a great pace and keeps you guessing. The book got me interested right away and it made it hard to put down. Can't wait for book two. ...more

By Shakera February 23, 2017

Holy crap! I don’t know where to begin! There’s espionage, conspiracy theories, lies, humor, a little bit of romance, and much more! Anastasia’s life changed in a blink of an eye, the night her parents died. With her sister, Kiera left to raise her, Anastasia is just trying to make it to the age... ...more

By Madison January 02, 2017

Proof of Lies takes family secrets to the next level. The mystery is intriguing and I've got to say I had no idea what was going on or what was going to happen next. The big reveals were made all the better by the surprise. High-speed boat chases, gelato, iconic European scenery, kidnappings, and... ...more

By Francesca December 23, 2016

Note: I received a copy of this book via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Proof of Lies was an intense, emotional read. Anastasia had literally been through hell and I couldn't help but feel for her. Wallach did a great job of portraying what Anastasia was going through and taking me as... ...more

By Melanie February 07, 2017

“The door swung open. All I saw was blood (pg. 34).” Wallach has done it again! Another excellent start to a new trilogy. This time she has created a nail-biting YA thriller that draws you in from the start. I was up all night with Anastasia turning page after page to see what new twist and turn... ...more

By Alycia December 13, 2016

Up on netgalley! Don't miss it! Perfect for fans of Ally Carter. https://s2.netgalley.com/catalog/book...

Advance Praise:
“Gripping and full of heart.” —Alyson Noel, #1 NY Times bestselling author of The Immortals Series

"Fast-paced, romantic, and endlessly intriguing." —Alisa Valdes, bestselling a... ...more

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
4.32 avg Goodreads.com rating
Diana Rodriguez Wallach

About the author

Diana Rodriguez Wallach

Diana Rodriguez Wallach is the author of the Anastasia Phoenix series, three YA spy thrillers set to debut beginning in March 2017 (Entangled Publishing). She is also the author of three award-winning young adult novels: Amor and Summer Secrets, Amigas and School Scandals, and Adios to All The Drama (Kensington Books); as well as a YA short-story collection based on the Narcissus myth, entitled Mirror, Mirror (Buzz Books, 2013). In 2011, she published a highly regarded essay in Dear Bully: 70 Authors Tell Their Stories (HarperCollins). It was the only essay chosen from the anthology by Scholastic to be used in its classroom materials. Diana is featured in the anthology, Latina Authors and Their Muses (Twilight Times Books, 2015), and she is currently on staff as a featured blogger for Quirk Books. In 2010 Diana was named one of the Top Ten New Latino Authors to Watch by LatinoStories.com, and she placed second in the International Latino Book Awards. She is an advisory board member for the Philly Spells Writing Center, and is a Creative Writing instructor for Johns Hopkins University’s Center for Talented Youth. She holds a B.S. in Journalism from Boston University, and currently lives in Philadelphia.

entangled reward points