Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement

« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Uncovered

Madeline’s back in her hometown and overwhelmed by the memories awoken by the cold case she’s investigating. Ash knows they can only have future if she faces her demons.

Availability: In stock

USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Detective Madeline Holton is back in her hometown for a temporary position with the local sheriff's department. She hasn’t been back in eighteen years, and the memories of the past she left behind are overwhelming. Not to mention the demons awoken by the cold case she’s investigating.

For years, Ash Hardison has been farming the land Madeline’s family used to own, and despite Madeline's obvious issues, he's drawn to her. He’s had to face down some of his own demons, and he wants to help her face her past, too, because he knows that’s the only way they can move forward and maybe have a future together.

Each book in the Hearts of the South series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order.
Books in the series:
Book #1: Truth and Consequences
Book #2: His Ordinary Life
Book #3: Hold On to Me
Book #4: Anything But Mine
Book #5: Memories of Us
Book #6: Hearts Awakened
Book #7: Fall Into Me
Book #8: Facing It
Book #9: Uncovered
Book #10: Gone From Me
Book #11: All I Need


"Another good addition to the series. I have liked the entire series to date. While each story is somewhat stand-alones, there are issues that carried over, so I do recommend reading the entire series in order." --Pamela, Goodreads

"Wow what a great series! I really loved it. Great characters, good suspense murder mysteries. All around definitely recommend!" --Robin *loves sexy books*, Goodreads

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640633148
Series: Hearts of the South, Book 9
Release Date: Aug 21, 2017
Page Count: 401
Imprint: amara next
Genre: contemporary, law enforcement/firemen
Tropes: fish out of water, redemption

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on
By Pamela(AllHoney) October 26, 2017

The ninth addition to the Hearts of the South series by Linda Winfree. Madeline Holton returns home to work temporarily for the Sheriff's Dept. It's been twenty years since she left. Now the ghosts of the past are catching up with her. Ash Hardison is newer to the area and co-owns a chicken farm. H ...more

By ~Megan~ March 02, 2011

Not my favorite of the series, but still a good installment. It was nice to see Tick when he wasn't so annoying, but why can't we visit any of the other couples in town, dear author? I was hating on Madeline for the first half of the book, and when all her past finally came out, it seemed a little s ...more

By Lori August 26, 2010

Reread in 2010. Last time I gave this a 3. This time it gets a 4. Ash is a great guy, and Maddie grew on me this time. I do love how Winfree weaves the other characters into subsequent stories, and although I still felt like the series is becoming the Tick & Cait show, it felt a bit more balanced to ...more

By Vee April 14, 2015

*4.5* Ash is the most patient hero ever! review to come. ...more

By Robin *loves sexy books* May 21, 2011

Wow what a great series! I really loved it. Great characters, good suspense murder mysteries. All around definitely recommend! ...more

By Rhian May 17, 2010

It's way too long between books and I always promise I'll savor the next one but there's no way I can read one of Linda's books slowly. I just about inhale them. Another great read. ...more

By Glenda April 22, 2013

awesome ...more

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
4.00 avg rating
Linda Winfree

About the author

Linda Winfree

How does an English teacher end up plotting murders? She uses her experiences as a cop's wife to become a writer of romantic suspense! Linda Winfree lives in a quintessential small Georgia town with her husband and grand-dog. By day, she teaches English/Language Arts and is an all-round education nerd; by night she pens sultry books full of murder and mayhem. To learn more about Linda and her books, visit or connect with her on Facebook at You can also contact Linda via email at [email protected]

entangled reward points