Registration







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside 27 Hours

Rumor Mora fears two things: hellhounds too strong for him to kill, and failure. Jude Welton has two dreams: for humans to stop killing monsters, and for his strange abilities to vanish. But in no reality should a boy raised to love monsters fall for a boy raised to

Availability: Out of stock

$7.99
USD Buy today and earn 799 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

ZERO HOUR MEANS WAR

Rumor Mora fears two things: hellhounds too strong for him to kill, and failure. Jude Welton has two dreams: for humans to stop killing monsters, and for his strange abilities to vanish.

But in no reality should a boy raised to love monsters fall for a boy raised to kill them.

Nyx Llorca keeps two secrets: the moon speaks to her, and she’s in love with Dahlia, her best friend. Braeden Tennant wants two things: to get out from his mother's shadow, and to unlearn Epsilon's darkest secret.
They’ll both have to commit treason to find the truth.

During one twenty-seven-hour night, if they can’t stop the war between the colonies and the monsters from becoming a war of extinction, the things they wish for will never come true, and the things they fear will be all that’s left.

Praise

"Tristina Wright's 27 HOURS combines science fiction and fantasy against the backdrop of a world so vivid you can smell it. A whirlwind of action and romance surround its diverse cast as they fight against a ticking clock to survive and save their home from destruction. Readers who loved Laini Taylor's DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE or Brian K. Vaughn's SAGA will be on the edge of their seats at the end of Wright's first entry in THE NIGHTSIDE SAGA." - Alexandra Duncan, award-winning author of Salvage, Sound, and Blight.

Tristina Wright presents a world that will at once thrill and horrify readers and make the most vulnerable of us feel unambiguously welcome and valid." -Meredith Russo, author of critically acclaimed If I Was Your Girl

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781633758216
Series: The Nightside Saga, Book 1
Release Date: Oct 3, 2017
Page Count: No
Imprint: teen
Genre: lgbtq, young adult, young adult sci-fi
Tropes: enemies to lovers, friends to lovers, revenge

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By The March 09, 2017

glorious, lifechanging, so queer.
reviewing around april I think! ...more

By Katherine January 12, 2016

I was lucky enough to read this early and you guys, it is everything you dreamed of ...more

By Ashley January 12, 2016

I was extremely lucky to get to read an early version of this book and it blew me away. Wright's writing is absolutely stunning. Her world-building is vibrant and sensual. The setting of a moon in space colonized by humans and originally inhabited by chimera is so alive it feels like a character... ...more

By Candice January 15, 2016

I read this book and it set my synesthesia running wild for the first time in MONTHS. This book does many things, but specifically it gets the POC rep right. It gets the queer rep down on the page so that it's real and in your face and unapologetic. It weaves a world right in front of your eyelid... ...more

By Paul September 07, 2016

GodDAMN, this one was fun. Wright couldn't have picked a better way to introduce herself to the world, because this book is sure to make it sit up and pay attention. ...more

By Cale February 26, 2017

I’ve seen a lot of hype for this book, and I am very happy to report that it’s totally justified. This book is AWESOME.

It’s the big diverse epic sci-fi of your dreams. I was seriously blown away by the scope and scale of this – there are almost LOTR style battles, with the humans fighting agains... ...more

By Sarah May 28, 2016

I was lucky enough to read this early, and omg okay. OKAY. As soon as this is pre-order-able, do it. As soon as you can buy it, do it. It's a scifi space adventure with natural, beautifully written diversity. I've never seen so much queerness in one YA book and y'all it's a wonderful thing. PLUS... ...more

By Laurie October 14, 2016

27 HOURS by Tristina Wright has everything I could ever want in a YA scifi novel – a visually stunning foreign planet, human space colonies, a fascinating indigenous alien race (LOVE that horns figure into the alien hierarchy), SPACE DRAGONS (with 6 legs!), and action that starts right up and doe... ...more

By Silvana [The Book Voyagers] December 25, 2016

I knew as soon as I found out about this book that it was going to be so amazing. But I never knew that I will get so invested and in love with 27 Hours. Like truly. I loved everything about this book ~ the world building and the characters and especially the relationships. The writing got to me... ...more

By Mark August 26, 2016



...never the same, totally unique, completely not ever been done before, unafraid to reference or not reference.

This book is the queer epic sci-fi of your dreams and you will love it SO MUCH. I've read it in about three stages and each time I've cried over its contents twice or thrice. Pay attent... ...more

By Erica January 18, 2016

No matter how many times I read this book (and trust me that the number is high), I never love it any less. Tristina is brilliant and I can't wait for everyone to fall in love with these wonderfully real characters. ...more

By Keiko December 16, 2016

Okay so technically I already read this and it was QUEER TEENS IN SPACE and it was amazing?? And now it's going to be a book that everyone gets to read??? I'm amazed at how books become books and I can't wait til everyone gets to read this book. ...more

By Maria January 24, 2016

I had the honor of reading 27 Hours, and I fell madly in love with these very real, very caring, very badass characters -- and this thrilling future setting. ...more

By Nita January 24, 2016

I was lucky enough to read this in early stages and it is such a magnificent and important book. ...more

By Leah March 09, 2017

As one of Tristina Wright's beta readers, I've had the honor and privilege of seeing this story in multiple stages. It has come a long way since the first version I read, and there have been some fundamental plot changes along with little tweaks here and there. But in every form its taken, this s... ...more

By Camryn Garrett March 09, 2017

I read this as a sensitivity read of sorts, but I love it and I'm going to buy it. ...more

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
4.60 avg Goodreads.com rating
Tristina Wright

About the author

Tristina Wright

Tristina Wright is a blue-haired bisexual with anxiety and opinions. She’s also possibly a mermaid, but no one can get confirmation. She fell in love with science fiction and fantasy at a young age and frequently got caught writing in class instead of paying attention. She enjoys worlds with monsters and kissing and monsters kissing. She married a nerd who can build computers and make the sun shine with his smile. Most days, she can be found drinking coffee from her favorite chipped mug and making up more stories for her wombfruit, who keep life exciting and unpredictable.

entangled reward points