Registration







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Ruined

Jax lost the genetic lottery. Descended from Cain, the world's first murderer, he's plagued by a curse that demands violence in exchange for his happiness. Samantha can't outrun her problems

Availability: In stock

$3.99
USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Hell is looking for a way to break loose…

Jax lost the genetic lottery. Descended from Cain, the world’s first murderer, he’s plagued by a curse that demands violence in exchange for his happiness. He left everything behind, including the girl he loved, but thriving on the pain of others is lonely… And it’s killing him.

After a series of heartbreaking losses, Samantha put rubber to pavement and headed for college as fast as her clunker could carry her. But she can’t outrun her problems. When an attack at school drives her back home, she’s thrown into the path of a past—and a guy—she’s been trying to forget.

Sam strains Jax’s control over his darkness, but running isn’t an option this time. Someone—or, something—followed her home from school: a ruthless monster with a twisted plan centuries in the making. Forced together to survive, and fighting an attraction that could destroy them both, Jax and Sam must stop a killer bent on revenge.

Praise

Review

"RUINED rocked my socks! Fans of Kresley Cole and Jeaniene Frost will love this paranormal new adult, with its battle of Bad versus Badder, a hot-as-hell hero--and a heroine who more than holds her own. Delicious fun from page one!" -Jeri Smith-Ready, award-winning author of SHADE and WICKED GAME

"Steamy romance and a unique premise, Ruined knocks it out the park with this fresh new adult romance with a paranormal twist." - #1 USA Today & NYT Bestselling author, Jennifer L Armentrout

"A wildly original concept coupled with a hot romance. This is what new adult and paranormal has been waiting for." - K.A. Tucker, author of the Ten Tiny Breaths series

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781622661848
Series: Eternal Balance, Book 1
Release Date: Dec 30, 2013
Page Count: 340
Imprint: embrace
Genre: new adult, paranormal
Tropes: bodyguard/protector, forbidden love/off limits, friends to lovers, overcoming odds, revenge

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Deena December 28, 2013

I’m just gonna come out and say it: If you have even the smallest soft spot for Daemon and Katy, you are gonna LOVE Jax and Sam. I’ve read some of Jus’s other novels and RUINED is by far my favorite. A twisted plot, realistic characters, and some major ‘kiss or punch’ chemistry that keeps you fli... ...more

By Sylvia January 10, 2014

Dark, intoxicating, demonic, sexy, action packed, thrilling, exciting and every bit raw and RAWR! This book had me absolutely enthralled and captivated, and feeling all kinds of different emotions as I read along. It's a brilliantly written story that is definitely different and every bit as exci... ...more

By Mariℓina August 21, 2014

4,5 Stars for this greedy, intoxicating book.
I loved it! Sam and Jax are not just your everyday couple. They are hot, smart, a little cynical, funny and Jax is a bit of a demon!


As in real demon! He has one living inside him his whole life, Azirak, and he demands from Jax to kill his twin brother... ...more

Ruined was a very different take on demons, Cain and Abel, and on how the choices we make can make a difference for so many more people than those we take into account at the time we make those choices.

COYER scavenger hunt item #64 : Read a book you've won in a giveaway (4 points)

This and all my... ...more

By Sana May 09, 2016

I loved the unique plot of Ruined. A demonic twist to the story of Abel and Cain, it's dark, twisted and steamy! ...more

By Chelsea November 21, 2014

This book was everything! Its one of my favorites now. There was passion, suspense, thrill, and originality and I loved every part of it. Sam was a fantastic heroine, probably one of my favorites and Jax was everything. Seriously, check out this book. I need the second book now! ...more

By Paula October 16, 2015

I was gifted a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

A good paranormal romance isn’t easy to find. It takes a lot of creativity and talent on the part of the author and the more elaborate the story is, the harder it gets.
Jus Accardo definitely doesn’t have a problem to get it right.
W... ...more

By Lindy January 01, 2014

My Thoughts:

The premise of the main character Jax, descending from, Cain, completely intrigued me. Most of the New Adult books available on the market right now are contemporary, so I was really excited to dig in to a New Adult Paranormal story. This was the first book, I read by Jus Accardo. I l... ...more

By Rabidreading January 14, 2014

**Find this and other reviews at The Demon Librarian**

One Helluva Dark & Sexy Ride

Wow. Author Jus Accardo just took all of my expectations, lined them up in a pretty row, and blew 'em right out of the water. I might actually drown in all the awesomeness. Quick, someone throw me a life prese... ...more

By Michelle February 02, 2015

Okay, if you’ve read my blog for any amount of time you’ve probably noticed a theme when it comes to my reviews. I only post reviews of books I like. First, because—big surprise—I like them and think you might like them too. And second, because I don’t like posting bad reviews. I know how much wo... ...more

By Teresa Mary Rose July 19, 2014

More Reviews Here: Readers Live A Thousand Lives

When I picked this book up I was in a major reading slump, probably my worst yet. With me being very busy at work I didn’t have time to read and then I just never got the desire to read anything. When I finally made myself pick up a book again I was... ...more

By Emma January 07, 2014

I fell in love with this book as soon as I read the synopsis and saw the cover. I am happy to say it didn’t disappoint, surpassing my expectations completely; and believe me, I had high expectations.

The concept is unique and expertly executed, weaving the biblical tale of Cain and Abel into a mod... ...more

By Mutmainna July 22, 2016

ALSO CROSS POSTED ON MY BLOG.
Actual Rating: 4.5 stars

Whew! I didn't think I would finish it in a day, but I did and I'm glad! Great book! :)

As for the plot, the connection with Cain and Abel was really interesting. I can't remember the last time I had read a book going on that route. It's interes... ...more

By NightlyReading December 30, 2013

Jus has done it again.....

oops i did it again photo: oops i did it again oops.gif


Jus has created an awesome storyline and amazing (I mean hawt!) characters that I have fallen completely in love with! As I expected, I was done for after the first chapter and sucked into the world of Cain & Abel.



An awesome storyline....
The descendents of Cain... ...more

By Farrah January 04, 2014

A dark, thrilling, and engaging New Adult romance. Ruined was an absolutely brilliant read. I loved this book! It was just amazing. From the wonderful characters, to the action, to the shocking secrets, this book was perfection.

Sam was a lovely heroine. She was incredibly strong and determined. N... ...more

By Kaitlyn January 30, 2014

you can check out this review here http://silenttbookblog.blogspot.com/2...


Who knew coming back home would lead to even more destruction. Jax left his uncle Rick and his twin brother Chase, because it was the right thing to do. Except of course he left behind someone who meant everything to him,... ...more

By Lisazj1 January 03, 2015

3.5 stars. I ended up loving this more than I thought I would.

I'm not going to go into the story details too much. I think there was just so much to get through in the beginning, to establish the background...I dunno, I can't really put my finger on it but I just wasn't connecting with the story... ...more

By Inma January 11, 2014

Mientras leía el libro pensaba: bien, bien, creo que le daré 4 stars... Pero ha llegado al final y han pasado tantas cositas interesantes que creo que se merece mis 5 estrellitas. También tiene que ver que amo supernatural y todo lo demons related :P.

Tampoco es que sea un libro que digas: OMG no... ...more

By Laura November 19, 2014

* I received an ARC of this book courtesy of Entangled Publishing, LLC, via NetGalley, in exchange for an honest reivew*

5 stars

What a way to start a new series and new to me author! I devoured this book, and loved every minute. The characters, the story, the twists turns and heartbreak all had me... ...more

By Jenny - Book Sojourner June 22, 2016

'Ruined' was a solid start to this very engaging series. In a world where the descendants of Cain, the world's first murderer, carry a curse, Jax's life has not been easy. Imagine fighting the demon within yourself, trying to do the best you can, but knowing only violence will appease it, and onl... ...more

By Jen January 13, 2014

I was just talking to someone the other day about how saturated the New Adult market is with Contemporary stories. Which is not to say I don't love a good Contemp, but I think that if "New Adult" is to become a solid, recognized genre, there needs to be a broader range of Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Paranor... ...more

By Ann April 29, 2014

I got this book when it was on sale for .99 and it has been sitting in my TBR pile. Well I picked it up to read yesterday and lets just say that no work was done in my office at all by me. What a great story! I can not wait for the next in the series and I plan on picking up more books by Jus Acc... ...more

By Michele February 10, 2015

Holy crap! Talk about some major sexual tension, and so much suspense your chewing off your fingernails.

If you love paranormal books, this is A MUST READ! Give me a sexy demon tainted man any day ;)

In all seriousness though, this book is amazing! This book is so well written and the plot line i... ...more

By Maria February 08, 2016

Such a cool concept and a great story with well-defined characters ! ...more

By Chrystal January 08, 2014

3.5 Stars.***

The lack of editing was distracting. But it was good! The ending wasn't a cliffy but it left me frustrated. I need to know where this is going to go!





...more

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
3.90 avg Goodreads.com rating
Jus Accardo

About the author

Jus Accardo

JUS ACCARDO spent her childhood reading and learning to cook. Determined to follow in her grandfather’s footsteps as a chef, she applied and was accepted to the Culinary Institute of America. But at the last minute, she realized her true path lay with fiction, not food. Jus is the bestselling author of the popular Denazen series from Entangled publishing, as well as the Darker Agency series, and the New Adult series, The Eternal Balance. A native New Yorker, she lives in the middle of nowhere with her husband, three dogs, and sometimes guard bear, Oswald.

entangled reward points