Registration

Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Ruined

Jax lost the genetic lottery. Descended from Cain, the world's first murderer, he's plagued by a curse that demands violence in exchange for his happiness. Samantha can't outrun her problems

Availability: In stock

$3.99
USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Hell is looking for a way to break loose…

Jax lost the genetic lottery. Descended from Cain, the world’s first murderer, he’s plagued by a curse that demands violence in exchange for his happiness. He left everything behind, including the girl he loved, but thriving on the pain of others is lonely… And it’s killing him.

After a series of heartbreaking losses, Samantha put rubber to pavement and headed for college as fast as her clunker could carry her. But she can’t outrun her problems. When an attack at school drives her back home, she’s thrown into the path of a past—and a guy—she’s been trying to forget.

Sam strains Jax’s control over his darkness, but running isn’t an option this time. Someone—or, something—followed her home from school: a ruthless monster with a twisted plan centuries in the making. Forced together to survive, and fighting an attraction that could destroy them both, Jax and Sam must stop a killer bent on revenge.

Praise

Review

"RUINED rocked my socks! Fans of Kresley Cole and Jeaniene Frost will love this paranormal new adult, with its battle of Bad versus Badder, a hot-as-hell hero--and a heroine who more than holds her own. Delicious fun from page one!" -Jeri Smith-Ready, award-winning author of SHADE and WICKED GAME

"Steamy romance and a unique premise, Ruined knocks it out the park with this fresh new adult romance with a paranormal twist." - #1 USA Today & NYT Bestselling author, Jennifer L Armentrout

"A wildly original concept coupled with a hot romance. This is what new adult and paranormal has been waiting for." - K.A. Tucker, author of the Ten Tiny Breaths series

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781622661848
Series: Eternal Balance, Book 1
Release Date: Dec 30, 2013
Page Count: 340
Imprint: embrace
Genre: new adult, paranormal
Tropes: bodyguard/protector, forbidden love/off limits, friends to lovers, overcoming odds, revenge

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Mariℓina August 21, 2014

4,5 Stars for this greedy, intoxicating book.
I loved it! Sam and Jax are not just your everyday couple. They are hot, smart, a little cynical, funny and Jax is a bit of a demon!


As in real demon! He has one living inside him his whole li... ...more

Ruined was a very different take on demons, Cain and Abel, and on how the choices we make can make a difference for so many more people than those we take into account at the time we make those choices.

COYER scavenger hunt item #64 : Read a book you've won in a giveaway (4 points)...more

By Sana May 09, 2016

I loved the unique plot of Ruined. A demonic twist to the story of Abel and Cain, it's dark, twisted and steamy! ...more

By Chelsea November 21, 2014

This book was everything! Its one of my favorites now. There was passion, suspense, thrill, and originality and I loved every part of it. Sam was a fantastic heroine, probably one of my favorites and Jax was everything. Seriously, check out this book. I need the second book now! ...more

By Paula October 16, 2015

I was gifted a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

A good paranormal romance isn’t easy to find. It takes a lot of creativity and talent on the part of the author and the more elaborate the story is, the harder it gets.
Jus Accardo definitely doesn’t have a problem... ...more

By Lindy January 01, 2014

My Thoughts:

The premise of the main character Jax, descending from, Cain, completely intrigued me. Most of the New Adult books available on the market right now are contemporary, so I was really excited to dig in to a New Adult Paranormal story. This was the first book, I read by Jus... ...more

By Rabidreading January 14, 2014

**Find this and other reviews at The Demon Librarian**

One Helluva Dark & Sexy Ride

Wow. Author Jus Accardo just took all of my expectations, lined them up in a pretty row, and blew 'em right out of the water. I might actually drown in all the awesomeness. Quick, someone throw me a life preserver!>/>

By Deena December 28, 2013

I’m just gonna come out and say it: If you have even the smallest soft spot for Daemon and Katy, you are gonna LOVE Jax and Sam. I’ve read some of Jus’s other novels and RUINED is by far my favorite. A twisted plot, realistic characters, and some major ‘kiss or punch’ chemistry that keeps you fli... ...more

By Sylvia January 10, 2014

Dark, intoxicating, demonic, sexy, action packed, thrilling, exciting and every bit raw and RAWR! This book had me absolutely enthralled and captivated, and feeling all kinds of different emotions as I read along. It's a brilliantly written story that is definitely different and every bit as exciting...

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
3.85 avg Goodreads.com rating
Jus Accardo

About the author

Jus Accardo

JUS ACCARDO spent her childhood reading and learning to cook. Determined to follow in her grandfather’s footsteps as a chef, she applied and was accepted to the Culinary Institute of America. But at the last minute, she realized her true path lay with fiction, not food. Jus is the bestselling author of the popular Denazen series from Entangled publishing, as well as the Darker Agency series, and the New Adult series, The Eternal Balance. A native New Yorker, she lives in the middle of nowhere with her husband, three dogs, and sometimes guard bear, Oswald.

entangled reward points