Registration







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Defying Gravity

Zoey Miller lives for her holidays in Aspen. Her time up on the mountain with the Madison brothers, Parker and Luke, is everything. But for the first time, it’s not enough. Now she’s determined to win one of the brothers’ hearts. The brother she has in mind is

Availability: In stock

$3.99
USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Disclaimer: This book contains enough sexual tension to melt snow, the hottest near-kiss in the history of near-kisses, and a sexy snowboarder determined to win the heart of the girl he loves.

Zoey Miller lives for her holidays in Aspen. Her time up on the mountain with the Madison brothers, Parker and Luke, is everything. But for the first time, it’s not enough. This time, she’s determined to win one of the brothers’ hearts. But the brother she has in mind is a renowned player, with hordes of snow-bunnies following him around Snowmass resort. And the other...well, he’s her best friend and knows she deserves better. Namely him. And he’s going to win her heart.


Praise

"I started Defying Gravity thinking it'd another super cute YA love story published by Entangled Crush - I've been having a lot of luck with those - but I didn't expect to fall in love with it as fast as I did." -Rê Nunes,US-Brazil Book Review

"This book is just freaking cute! There's no other word for it." -Krystal, Kookie Krysp Reads

"Once I dove in, I could barely put [Defying Gravity] down. I wanted to go back to Aspen and spend all my time with Zoey and Parker and wouldn't have wanted to spend a long car ride any other way." -Moriah Chavis, A Leisure Moment

"For fans of Kasie West and Susane Colasanti, this is great YA book to add to your TBR pile!" -Jordan Marie

"These Entangled Crush books are cute and fun - light, teen friendly romances with just the right endings." -Charla Hollingsworth, HNGC Library

"Defying Gravity was an adorable read and the fact that it takes place in the snowy mountains of Aspen made it a "cool"read to read on a hot summer day." -Lynne Tran, Words of Mystery

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781633757165
Series: Finding Perfect, Book 2
Release Date: Jul 25, 2016
Page Count: 236
Imprint: teen crush
Genre: contemporary, sports romance, young adult
Tropes: friends to lovers, revenge

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Deniz August 01, 2016

For ALL of you out there who want to have more of Luke...
Read Luke's side of the Story and interview by K.C. Highley over at Closet Geeks and Slow Mo




7/18/16
3.5Stars
Why? Why does Goodreads not have half-stars?!
This is right between good and great for me-- so 3.5stars
Now hover I'll be hanging round... ...more

By Kaitlin July 24, 2016

Actual Rating: 4.25

Find my FULL review and others at this link: http://kaitbooktopia.blogspot.com/201...


Overall, this was an sweet YA contemporary with a swoon-worthy romance between a girl trying to figure out who and what she wants and the boy who knows who he is and what he wants which is her.... ...more

By Lisa August 09, 2016

Hi Friends,

True confession: I like to read Entangled Teen's Crush books as much as I like to write them. If I'd had these books when I was a teenager I would've been delirious with geeky, drama-loving, book boyfriend joy. As an adult, I'm still pretty gaga about these fun YA romances.

Defying Grav... ...more

By Dani July 23, 2016

Disclaimer: I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Rating: 4.5 stars

I'm a firm believer that there is no such thing as a completely unbiased review, so I want to preface this one by saying that I've b... ...more

By Nicole July 28, 2016

Defying Gravity!!! First things first: I received an ARC of this book from Entangled through NetGalley.
The book came out july 25th. Check it out if you want something cute and fun.
 
Book summary: Zoey Miller lives for her holidays in Aspen. Her time up on the mountain with the Madison brothers, Pa... ...more

By Elaine July 24, 2016

Having thoroughly enjoyed the first book in this series, I couldn’t resist the opportunity to read this sequel. Again, the main characters are eighteen, finishing school soon and deciding where to study next. This time, however, the story is set in Aspen and involved snowboarding, family holidays... ...more

By July 18, 2016

description

4.5 “Best friend and snow” STARS

ARC via NetGalley

Thank you, Entangled!

Sometimes you just start reading and you enjoy the story so much you can’t even stop to update your Goodreads status. That’s what happened here.

I started “Defying Gravity” thinking it’d another super cute YA love story publishe... ...more

By Cristina (My Tiny Obsessions) October 16, 2016

Read full review HERE

description

This was my second book by Kendra C. Highley, as I read the first book of this series, Finding Perfect, last year and really enjoyed it – you can check out my review of it here. And once again, I really liked this one.

The book is told in dual POV, from Zoey and Parker’s point... ...more

By Suze December 22, 2016

Zoey loves Aspen. It's the only place where she can be herself. At school she's the perfect popular girl who hides behind a mask, but when she goes on holiday she can be who she really is for a while. When she's in Aspen she spends most of her time with the Madison brothers. Parker is her best fr... ...more

By Anjie (LovethyShelf) July 20, 2016

I would like to thank the author and Entangled Teen for providing me with an Advanced Reader's Copy of Defying Gravity! This in no way affected my opinion of the book.

I was beyond excited and happy to hear that Kendra Highley was publishing a second book to Finding Perfect! I was even more excite... ...more

By A Leisure Moment July 16, 2016

description

I didn’t realize that I could love a boy more than Benjamin Franklin—no, not the founding father. I’m talking about the boy that stole Paige Westfield’s heart in Finding Perfect! Because, I’ve already admitted and accepted fully, that I fell head over heels in love with him. Parker Madison…he mig... ...more

By Bette July 20, 2016

This was an awesome teen friends to more story! Zoey, Parker, and Luke have been friends for as long as they can remember. Parker and Luke are brothers and every year they meet up with Zoey when she comes to Aspen for winter break. Parker has been in love with Zoey for a while but never wanted to... ...more

By Shannon July 25, 2016


Defying Gravity is such a delightful little story of long time childhood friends discovering they have much stronger feelings for each other than friendship...although it takes one a little longer to realize it than the other!

Zoey returns to Aspen for Christmas break, determined to get Luke, the... ...more

By Melissa (YA Book Shelf) July 17, 2016

I stayed up most of the night reading this book with a smile on my face. Ever since reading Finding Perfect last year, I've been waiting to read this one because Zoey needed an HEA, too. I loved the battle between Luke and Parker, but only one of them could truly make her happy.

Add in the cameos... ...more

By Paula November 03, 2016

This book was cute! I enjoyed it very much! ...more

By Rupmala April 16, 2017

This was quick, sweet read. It took Parker long enough to get Zoey. Sweet summer read. Though I know not a thing about skiing this book executed it so well. It was fun and romantic.

...more

You can read this review and more on my blog:

Plot:

Defying Gravity is a cute little romantic story about best friends, Zoey and Parker.

Zoey and Parker have been best friends since they were in diapers. Their parents are so close that Zoey’s parents bought a vacation home right next door to Pa... ...more

By Moriah July 14, 2016

*This book will also appear on A Leisure Moment*

**I received an eARC of this book in exchange for an honest review**


I didn’t realize that I could love a boy more than Benjamin Franklin—no, not the founding father. I’m talking about the boy that stole Paige Westfield’s heart in Finding Perfect! Be... ...more

By Poulami (Daydreaming Books) August 04, 2016

Originally posted on Daydreaming Books.

*I received an eARC of this book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.*

This book was perfect! But I have to admit, at first I was confused if I wanted to read it or not because this book had my most hated trope. Yup! You got it-... ...more

By Megan July 20, 2016

Review also posted at: http://underthebookcover.blogspot.com...

5/5

Thank you to Entangled Teen for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for review!

Defying Gravity is the second book in the Finding Perfect series, with characters from the first book making an appearance in this book. H... ...more

By Lynne July 23, 2016

If you're ever in the mood for a cute, fun and light YA romance, then you should definitely consider checking out the books in the Entangled Crush line. Defying Gravity is the second book in Kendra C. Highley's Finding Perfect series. However, you don’t necessarily need to read the first book to... ...more

By T. September 26, 2016


3.5 Stars

Zoey and Parker are best friends, but Parker's feelings for Zoey are more than just friendly. Unfortunately, Zoey is crushing on Parker's older brother who isn't quite ready to settle for one girl. Parker and Luke have always been competitive and now they are competing for Zoey's affecti... ...more

By Valia July 18, 2016

This was so cute!
I'm a sucker for wintery romance and best friends turned boyfriend/girlfriend, so this really hit the spot for me. It was well written, fast paced, and put a smile on your face as soon as you started reading. Mostly because you met Parker first (and Parker is my favorite). He is... ...more

By CeeMarie July 26, 2016

I really enjoyed this. It's a good, fun contemporary Young Adult romance. The premise is simple, girl likes one brother while the other is her bff and secretly in love with her. It's cute all around and I ecspecially loved Parker (the bff) and their friendship. Who wouldn't want that?

Overall, re... ...more

By Shawna July 25, 2016

This author NAILED it! Honestly... for me at least I could really picture what these two were thinking an I could really visualize the book. I could see the Madison brothers being competitive, I could see Zoey being torn and I so wanted to reach into the book an smack Luke upside his head an for... ...more

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
3.79 avg Goodreads.com rating
Kendra C. Highley

About the author

Kendra C. Highley

Kendra C. Highley lives in north Texas with her husband and two children. She also serves as staff to three self-important and high-powered cats. This, according to the cats, is her most critical job. She believes in everyday magic, extraordinary love stories, and the restorative powers of dark chocolate.

entangled reward points