Registration

Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Defying Gravity

Zoey Miller lives for her holidays in Aspen. Her time up on the mountain with the Madison brothers, Parker and Luke, is everything. But for the first time, it’s not enough. Now she’s determined to win one of the brothers’ hearts. The brother she has in mind is

Availability: In stock

$3.99
USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Disclaimer: This book contains enough sexual tension to melt snow, the hottest near-kiss in the history of near-kisses, and a sexy snowboarder determined to win the heart of the girl he loves.

Zoey Miller lives for her holidays in Aspen. Her time up on the mountain with the Madison brothers, Parker and Luke, is everything. But for the first time, it’s not enough. This time, she’s determined to win one of the brothers’ hearts. But the brother she has in mind is a renowned player, with hordes of snow-bunnies following him around Snowmass resort. And the other...well, he’s her best friend and knows she deserves better. Namely him. And he’s going to win her heart.


Praise

"I started Defying Gravity thinking it'd another super cute YA love story published by Entangled Crush - I've been having a lot of luck with those - but I didn't expect to fall in love with it as fast as I did." -Rê Nunes,US-Brazil Book Review

"This book is just freaking cute! There's no other word for it." -Krystal, Kookie Krysp Reads

"Once I dove in, I could barely put [Defying Gravity] down. I wanted to go back to Aspen and spend all my time with Zoey and Parker and wouldn't have wanted to spend a long car ride any other way." -Moriah Chavis, A Leisure Moment

"For fans of Kasie West and Susane Colasanti, this is great YA book to add to your TBR pile!" -Jordan Marie

"These Entangled Crush books are cute and fun - light, teen friendly romances with just the right endings." -Charla Hollingsworth, HNGC Library

"Defying Gravity was an adorable read and the fact that it takes place in the snowy mountains of Aspen made it a "cool"read to read on a hot summer day." -Lynne Tran, Words of Mystery

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781633757165
Series: Finding Perfect, Book 2
Release Date: Jul 25, 2016
Page Count: 236
Imprint: teen crush
Genre: contemporary, holiday romances, sports romance, young adult
Tropes: friends to lovers, revenge

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Elaine July 24, 2016

Having thoroughly enjoyed the first book in this series, I couldn’t resist the opportunity to read this sequel. Again, the main characters are eighteen, finishing school soon and deciding where to study next. This time, however, the story is set in Aspen and involved snowboarding, family holidays... ...more

By Lisa August 09, 2016

Hi Friends,

True confession: I like to read Entangled Teen's Crush books as much as I like to write them. If I'd had these books when I was a teenager I would've been delirious with geeky, drama-loving, book boyfriend joy. As an adult, I'm still pretty gaga about these fun YA romances.... ...more

By July 18, 2016

description

4.5 “Best friend and snow” STARS

ARC via NetGalley

Thank you, Entangled!

Sometimes you just start reading and you enjoy the story so much you can’t even stop to update your Goodreads status. That’s what happened here.

I started “Defying Gravity” thinking it’d another super cute YA love story published by Entangled Crush – I’ve been having a lot o...

By Dani July 23, 2016

Disclaimer: I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Rating: 4.5 stars

I'm a firm believer that there is no such thing as a completely unbiased review, so I want to preface this one by saying that I've been stressing hard rec...

By Kaitlin July 24, 2016

Actual Rating: 4.25

Find my FULL review and others at this link: http://kaitbooktopia.blogspot.com/201...


Overall, this was an sweet YA contemporary with a swoon-worthy romance between a girl trying to figure out who and what she wants and the boy who knows who he is and what he wants which is her. Highley wrot...

By Deniz August 01, 2016

For ALL of you out there who want to have more of Luke...
Read Luke's side of the Story and interview by K.C. Highley over at Closet Geeks and Slow Mo




7/18/16
3.5Stars
Why? Why does Goodreads not have half-stars?!
This is right b...

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
3.79 avg Goodreads.com rating
Kendra C. Highley

About the author

Kendra C. Highley

Kendra C. Highley lives in north Texas with her husband and two children. She also serves as staff to three self-important and high-powered cats. This, according to the cats, is her most critical job. She believes in everyday magic, extraordinary love stories, and the restorative powers of dark chocolate.

entangled reward points