Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement

« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Fall Into Me

Troy Lee needs Angel to understand he’s more than just a fun date, but the tentative happiness they find is threatened when her past and his present intrude.

Availability: In stock

USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Bar owner Angel Henderson isn’t looking for a man. Past experiences have her ready to swear off men for life, or at least to swear off giving her heart to anyone, especially the younger man determined to prove her wrong and show her that he could be just right for her.

Sheriff’s deputy Troy Lee Farr is getting tired of having to prove himself at work and to the woman he’s falling for. He needs her to understand he’s more than just a fun date, and they could be mean more to each other if she’d only give them a chance.

But even the tentative happiness they find is threatened when Angel’s past and Troy Lee’s present intrude on what’s starting to grow between them.

Each book in the Hearts of the South series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order.
Books in the series:
Book #1: Truth and Consequences
Book #2: His Ordinary Life
Book #3: Hold On to Me
Book #4: Anything But Mine
Book #5: Memories of Us
Book #6: Hearts Awakened
Book #7: Fall Into Me
Book #8: Facing It
Book #9: Uncovered
Book #10: Gone From Me
Book #11: All I Need


"This story was romantic and heartwarming and full of redemption. I really like that we continued to see characters from other books and how their story continued, even after their happily ever after." --BookLover, Goodreads

"I hesitated reading this one because I couldn't imagine Troy Lee and Angel a couple. But through Linda Winfree's creative magic she wrote a beautiful love story. Thank you Linda Winfree!" --Cam, Goodreads

"My favorite book of the series!" --Veronica, Goodreads

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640633124
Series: Hearts of the South, Book 7
Release Date: Aug 21, 2017
Page Count: 361
Imprint: amara next
Genre: contemporary, law enforcement/firemen
Tropes: accidental pregnancy, friends to lovers, second chance, unrequited love

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on
By BookLover May 28, 2017

First read in 2013, re-read in 2016 in preparation for new books in this series being released this year!!!

This still remains my favourite in the Hearts of the South series. I loved Troy Lee. He came off as such an incompetent rookie in the earlier books, but this story just proves that it’s all abo ...more

By Jane May 17, 2012

3 ½ stars. Enjoyable contemporary romance - older female bar owner - younger cop.

Angel is 36, owns a bar. She was engaged to Jim for a long time. He dumped her for another. On the rebound, she had a hot night with Mark who never called back. A week later Mark was engaged to another. As a ...more

By Pamela(AllHoney) October 21, 2017

The seventh book in the Hearts of the South series by Linda Winfree. Deputy Troy Lee is thought of as a screw up by some in the department. But he's not always screwing up and he hopes he doesn't screw up a chance at love with Angel Henderson. But Angel is 10 years older and has doubts that a romanc ...more

By Book Binge January 15, 2015

This is book 7 in the Hearts of the South series. I don’t believe it’s necessary to read all 6 previous entries, I do think reading Hearts Awakened, the release immediately prior to this one, is a good idea. There are chapters in this book from the characters in that one and some of the plot threads ...more

By Katharine. February 18, 2019

Linda Winfrey teaches English and it shows. She is married to a cop and it shows. This is a great series about LEOs and other first responders. In this one there are two hurting people. There is a pregnancy and a young man who loves the mother enough to love another man’s child. Just good writing by ...more

By Holly August 31, 2020

1/11/15 reread: I didn't read this for the 2015 reading challenge, but since it qualifies I'm totally using it. See full review here: Fall Into Me.

#24: A Book You Loved...Read it Again Done!


1/11/13 reread: I don't intentionally re-read this book every January, I just get the urge once a ...more

By Anja March 14, 2015

4.75 stars.

Troy Lee is an amazing hero. He says some swoon worthy lines that made my heart melt. The romance between Angel and Troy Lee is worthy of 5 stars on its own. I was worried once Angel discovered what she did. I thought it would turn into an “I’m breaking up with you for your own good” situ ...more

By Vee April 15, 2015

I was expecting not to like Troy Lee’s book. Why? Because I like my confident, growly alpha. I do not want to read about the Chandler County Sheriff department’s screwup. Troy Lee was made to look stupid in previous books. That was from Tick’s POV. Well in this book, I was majorly ticked at Tick. Bu ...more

By Carol July 04, 2015

If you like younger men/older women romances, then this one is for you. Troy Lee is definitely not your typical younger man, nor your typical small town deputy. He knows what he wants and he works to get it, even when the going gets tough. Angel is fed up with men who use her, but Troy Lee is nothin ...more

By ~Megan~ February 26, 2011

Oh that Troy Lee!! What a special guy he was! I wasn't expecting to love him so much, and I don't think Angel was either. They had a lot to deal with in their relationship, but he was determined to love her no matter what.

I'm happy with the way things turned out for Troy Lee and Angel, as well as f ...more

By Styles May 19, 2010

I presume you know what the book is about. I'm letting you know what I liked or disliked about it.

I liked this book. It really is somewhere between 3 and 4 stars for me.

I liked the characters very much, I liked the story, and the adventure. I only just realized it is a series. I have tee'd up book ...more

By Lori August 21, 2010

Reread in 2010. Love Troy Lee. Love Angel, especially once she got over her older woman/younger man issues. Love their relationship. Am now afraid to let my teenage boy back in the car. Hate the epilogue. Still. ...more

By Cam March 23, 2012

I hesitated reading this one because I couldn't imagine Troy Lee and Angel a couple. But through Linda Winfree's creative magic she wrote a beautiful love story. Thank you Linda Winfree! ...more

By Rhian May 17, 2010

What can I say except go buy this book and the rest of the books in the Hearts of the South series. Loved it! ...more

By Renee June 22, 2011

4.5 stars ...more

By Veronica February 08, 2019

My favorite book of the series!

Another reading of this wonderful book! ...more

By clio December 07, 2009

LOve Linda Winfree...she has never disappointed me. Loved this book!! ...more

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
4.01 avg rating
Linda Winfree

About the author

Linda Winfree

How does an English teacher end up plotting murders? She uses her experiences as a cop's wife to become a writer of romantic suspense! Linda Winfree lives in a quintessential small Georgia town with her husband and grand-dog. By day, she teaches English/Language Arts and is an all-round education nerd; by night she pens sultry books full of murder and mayhem. To learn more about Linda and her books, visit or connect with her on Facebook at You can also contact Linda via email at [email protected]

entangled reward points