Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement

« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Gone from Me

If Amy can just break down the walls Rob’s constructed around his heart, they could build a strong future on the foundation of their pasts.

Availability: In stock

USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

RobBennett is trying to put his life back together again. No longer an agent, he’s the new investigator in a small town sheriff’s department. When the first case he’s on looks like it could end in tragedy for the families involved, Rob has to once again face the personal dragons in order to save the new life he’s building.

Agent Amy Bennett doesn’t know what went wrong the first time between her and Rob, but she is sure of one thing—she’ll always be there to stand by his side. If she can just break down the walls he’s constructed around his heart, they could build a strong future on the foundation of their pasts.

Each book in the Hearts of the South series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order.
Books in the series:
Book #1: Truth and Consequences
Book #2: His Ordinary Life
Book #3: Hold On to Me
Book #4: Anything But Mine
Book #5: Memories of Us
Book #6: Hearts Awakened
Book #7: Fall Into Me
Book #8: Facing It
Book #9: Uncovered
Book #10: Gone From Me
Book #11: All I Need

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640633056
Series: Hearts of the South, Book 10
Release Date: Aug 21, 2017
Page Count: 286
Imprint: amara next
Genre: contemporary, law enforcement/firemen
Tropes: marriage in trouble, overcoming odds

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on
By BookLover April 24, 2016

ARC requested through Netgalley, and kindly provided by Samhain Publishing in exchange for an honest review.

Reading this book felt like I was visiting home and spending time with family and old friends. When I heard this book was coming out, I went back and re-read the first 9 books in the series an ...more

By Pamela(AllHoney) October 27, 2017

The tenth book in the Hearts of the South series by Linda Winfree. Rob and Amy Bennett are struggling at keeping their marriage going. Neither wants to give up but neither knows how to fix it. Rob lost his father and his job at the GBI. His best friend is trying to take his wife away. Now he is star ...more

By Holly March 22, 2016

I've been waiting years and years for Winfree to start writing again. I was concerned after so many years I wouldn't enjoy her latest, but that wasn't the case. I fell into the story right away.

I loved reconnecting with old characters and meeting new ones. I'm so glad she's continuing with this ser ...more

By Cindy May 12, 2016

After an almost 7 year hiatus Linda Winfree is back with Book 10 from the Hearts of the South series. It was like going home after a long absence. I've missed these characters and it was great getting to read them again.

I loved that Troy Lee was one of the characters that got a lot of page time bei ...more

By Suzanne (Lily) May 16, 2016

A genuine stand alone book that I enjoyed!

Rob, is the new cop in town who is dealing with multiple issues at home and work. He’s no stranger to his new colleagues, they know of him and his recently deceased father, a highly respected police officer. This eases his transition into the new station but ...more

By Veronica February 11, 2019

Love me some Troy Lee Farr!

Reread! ...more

By Tricia July 25, 2016

I love Hearts of the South! From the very first book Truth and Consequences I was hooked. You will not be disappointed with any of the books in this series. Gone From Me is simply wonderful. ...more

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
4.00 avg rating
Linda Winfree

About the author

Linda Winfree

How does an English teacher end up plotting murders? She uses her experiences as a cop's wife to become a writer of romantic suspense! Linda Winfree lives in a quintessential small Georgia town with her husband and grand-dog. By day, she teaches English/Language Arts and is an all-round education nerd; by night she pens sultry books full of murder and mayhem. To learn more about Linda and her books, visit or connect with her on Facebook at You can also contact Linda via email at [email protected]

entangled reward points