Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement

« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside In Truth & Ashes

On the True World, Belinda Loring has known from childhood that she must Bond with the son of another noble First Family. So she pushes away her feelings for gorgeous, steadfast Demian, who isn’t noble. When the Bonding magic goes disastrously wrong, Belinda becomes a national disgrace

Availability: In stock

USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

What she can’t remember could ruin her life.

The Mirror Worlds are but dull reflections of the True World, where magic and technology blend together…

On the True World, Belinda Loring has known from childhood that she must Bond with the son of another noble First Family. Uniting the families ensures hers will hold onto its powerful position, and so she’s always pushed down the tender feelings she has for her best friend—gorgeous, steadfast Demian, who isn’t noble.

But when the ceremonial magic goes disastrously wrong, Belinda becomes a national disgrace. Scorned as Broken, she turns to Demian for help getting revenge on the man who ruined her: the radical Malachi.

But the seeds of Malachi’s murderous plans lie buried in Belinda’s past, in the dark days of her kidnapping—a period of which she has no memory. And Demian may hold the key to recovering all that she’s lost—and saving the worlds.

The Otherselves series is best enjoyed in order.

Series order:
Book one: Through Fire & Sea
Book two: Amid Wind & Stone
Book three: In Truth & Ashes

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on
By Elaine February 07, 2017

Wow - what a finale to this intriguing series! This is one where I really believe it is necessary to have read the earlier books in the series before starting this on - but they make a great story, so it is well worth doing so IMHO! Readers of earlier stories will know that in this fantasy series th ...more

By Nandini July 16, 2017

Note: I received a free e-copy of the book via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review

Actual rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

I am a huge fan of the way the author crafts her female leads. Belinda started off like a spineless rich girl with a marred past, but I warmed up to her as the plot p ...more

By Maddy January 01, 2017

*I received this eBook as a review copy from a publisher at Entangled Teen via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review*

I have got to say this was a good conclusion to the end of the Otherselves trilogy. I loved learning more about the True World, which was the last world we hadn't learned that mu ...more

By Olivia February 03, 2017

“In Truth and Ashes” completes the otherselves series with a story primarily set from the “True World” but with flashes of the other worlds we’ve come to know and love. Belinda is set to be bonded to the somewhat despicable Warren, who she quickly learns has been hooking up with her best friend, Vio ...more

By Erika December 29, 2016

The final installment of the Otherselves series and it mostly takes place in the True World where we meet Belinda. Belinda is from a First Family, basically royalty in the True World. She is to be bonded with a boy chosen by her family. But the bonding process goes terribly wrong and it’s reveal tha ...more

In Truth & Ashes is the final installment in the Otherselves series and we finally get to learn more about the True World! Belinda is part of a First Family which is what we would consider royalty. The tradition is for members of First Families to be bonded to other members of a different First Fami ...more

By Lynndell January 02, 2017

Received an advance reader copy in exchange for a fair review.
Thanks to NetGalley and Entangled Publishing for the opportunity to read and review In Truth and Ashes by Nicole Luiken, the third and last book in the Otherselves trilogy. This last book of the series focuses mainly on the true world and ...more

By Karla January 10, 2017

A great ending to a wonderful series. I really hated to see all the set of characters come and go for one last time, it was bittersweet. Everyone makes an appearance in this last book, even if it's only a small glimpse here and there. Of course the main protagonists this time are Belinda and Leah.

F ...more

Showing 1 to 8 of 8
3.65 avg rating
Nicole Luiken

About the author

Nicole Luiken

Nicole Luiken wrote her first book at age 13 and never stopped. She is the author of over ten published books for young adults, including Violet Eyes and its sequels. Her latest release is YA fantasy In Truth & Ashes. Nicole lives with her family in Edmonton, AB. It is physically impossible for her to go more than three days in a row without writing.

entangled reward points