Registration

Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Live Like Legends

When Kalista is forced to marry the prince of a cursed land, and somehow expected to slay an immortal beast because of her family’s legend, her destiny puts more than just her life at risk…

Live Like Legends

Availability: In stock

$3.99
USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Princess Kalista has known her role from birth. She’s spent her entire life preparing to be the socialite wife of a prince from a peaceful kingdom. But on her big day, she is shocked when she is instead forced to marry the warrior prince of a cursed land, who is as cold as the wintry kingdom he’ll one day rule.

Carson has a throne no princess wants to share with him. An immortal beast ravages their land, and he’ll do anything to stop it, even marry a complete stranger on the day she was supposed to wed her betrothed. Let her hate him for it, but Kalista is his only hope for peace.

Kalista knows she’s just a pawn on the chessboard of politics, but now she’s expected to kill an unstoppable creature because of some legend about her bloodline that Carson believes as truth. He trains her how to fight, and when lessons in swordplay lead to lessons in love, her destiny puts more than just her life at risk.

How far is she willing to go to save the prince she never wanted…but can’t imagine living without?

Praise

"I absolutely loved this book!..I couldn't put it down, literally read in one day." --Yara, Goodreads

"Enjoyed very much reading this book. It was easy to read and never had a boring moment. It was so funny and sweet." --Sara, Goodreads

"Live Like Legends is an absolutely fantastic YA fantasy romance." --Olivia, Goodreads

"I want to highly recommend that book. It is an easy read and a masterpiece at the same time. I love this book." --Nika Schnarr, Goodreads

"I really loved this book! It was better than I expected and I finished it in two days because I couldn’t put it down. It was fast paced, action packed and so fun." --Nikki, Goodreads

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781682816080
Release Date: Jun 1, 2020
Page Count: 388
Imprint: teen
Genre: fantasy, young adult
Tropes: opposites attract, royalty

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Danielle's June 02, 2020

I was sold on the blurb. This book was totally up my street. A princess, a prophecy and a legend.

Kalista has been training to be the perfect betrothed since she was a child. She learnt a new culture and language. After an ancient prophecy is set in stone everything she hasn’t learnt becomes useless ...more

By Sofia June 02, 2020

Check out the review on my blog: https://sophsbookworld.wordpress.com/...


Rating: 4 / 5

Although this took me quite a long time to finish, I ended up enjoying it quite a lot. I was craving YA fantasy and this was just what I needed.

It is a story about a girl who has been prepared her whole life to mar ...more

By Yara May 19, 2020

I absolutely loved this book! I have to say that the title doesn't really match with a YA fantasy (it feels more like contemporary or maybe even sci-fi, but not straight up fantasy) or the cover, but I'm glad I read the synopsis and gave this a try! I couldn't put it down, literally read in one day. ...more

By Clockwork bibliophile June 02, 2020

Thank you Netgalley and Entangled Publishing for sending me a complementary e-arc of this book. I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

I would give this book 4.5 stars.

Princess Kalista was promised to marry a prince from the peaceful lan ...more

By Zili May 28, 2020

3.5 Stars in my Sky!

I enjoyed Kalista's story. It's a short and sweet fantasy full of drama and YA-friendly romance.

The fantasy element and world-building are not overdone. I would have liked a little more information if I'm honest. I enjoyed the Lost in Translation elements and felt Kalista's angui ...more

By Alexandra June 13, 2020

I received an e-ARC from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Review can also be found on my blog, *Milky Way of Books*

Finally a book in which the characters not only have to learn each other but also actually try to communicate with each other! Live like legends takes place in a fantasy king ...more

By tyrkysoveknihy May 29, 2020

Kallista (such a beautiful name) is a peace baby. She is brought up to marry the prince of the neighboring country to end the conflict between them and keep the peace. She knows how to blend in. She learned his language, customs of his land, their history, etc. She seemed at peace with her fate, but ...more

By Marta May 23, 2020

Three and a half
Kalista is a Peace Baby which essentially means her parents only had her in order to form an alliance with another kingdom. She’s born to do her duty and knows who she will marry but this largely ignored Princess has her world shaken when a prophecy is revealed that means she has to ...more

By Caesara May 13, 2020

Enjoyed very much reading this book. It was easy to read and never had a boring moment. It was so funny and sweet ❤️

Kalista is a princess born to marry a prince with no actual chance to get the throne. But nevertheless she performed her duties and learned for her entire life his language, customs, n ...more

By Alicia June 01, 2020

Thank you to Entangled for sending me a free copy of this book via netgalley in exchange for an honest review!

I really enjoyed this story! I liked the basics of the plot, and I liked the relationship between Carson and Kalista. I wish the characters would have been a little more fleshed out, but I c ...more

By Frankie Lovely June 23, 2020

3.5 stars

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

This was such a hard one to rate and review. I enjoyed it, but it could have been SOO much better if for one simple fix which I discuss below. All in all, not a bad debut.

What I Liked

What I did enjoy was that the author e ...more

By Julie May 30, 2020

Princess Kalista spent her entire life preparing to become the wife of a prince in a neighboring kingdom. However, her predictable and controlled life changes when she is forced to marry a warrior prince instead. Prince Calder’s kingdom suffers under the wrath of a vicious monster, and a prophecy na ...more

By Katherine June 01, 2020

What a super awkward love story! And that is what this is. An arranged marriage between two kingdoms that turned into a great, sweet romance- and there just happens to be a touch of action, danger and monsters. This is seriously like my favorite kind of historical romance novels- this one just so ha ...more

By Michelle June 02, 2020

Live Like Legends is a standalone young adult fantasy romance by Kate Cornell. This book is blurbed as being perfect for fans of Lindsay Duga's Kiss of the Royal and Sara Wolf's Bring Me Their Hearts series, which excited me to no end because those are some of my all time favorite fantasy romances. ...more

By Olivia May 19, 2020

LIVE LIKE LEGENDS is an absolutely fantastic YA fantasy romance. We follow Kalista, who is a princess born to be a peace baby, married off to another country's prince to keep peace. She has been raised and trained specifically for that purpose. However, she is suddenly surprised when she is instead ...more

By Nika May 24, 2020

Live like Legends is a young adult fiction story. The focus is around Kallista, Carson,Emmett and Luke. Kallista is married of to the enemy prince, Carson. She goes with her new unknown husband, not speaking the language, knowing any of the customs or the monster who kills so many and is not a legen ...more

By Abbie May 22, 2020

To be published on June 1st, Live Kike Legends by Kate Cornell follows Kalista, a princess born in order to fulfill a treaty when she is married off to an enemy prince. But when a prophecy comes to light, she finds herself suddenly married to another prince, heir to the throne of a foreign kindgom, ...more

By Vicky May 14, 2020

You know a book is good when it keeps you up until three in the morning lol it also helped me get out of a bit of a slump, so that was nice!

I think this is a standalone (?) (it felt like one at least) so yay! While I do like a good series it’s always nice when everything is wrapped up in one book! ...more

By Dee/ bookworm July 28, 2020

Spectacular book! I loved all the relationships and barriers and interworking of the relationships. What a beautifully intricate web ! I like how motives are hidden and loyalties are tested. You never know who is good and who is bad. I can't wait to read more from this author.

I received an advance ...more

By Ashley June 09, 2020

*3.5*
A quick romance centric, light fantasy read that featured an arranged marriage and language barrier between lovers. 

This book started a little weird for me. I am not sure how to really explain it. It could have been the writing and it just jumped right into the story and the words were just off ...more

By Lynne June 23, 2020

Incredible character development. We are introduced to the heroine as she is being transported to a foreign land, newly married to someone she has never met in order to fulfill a prophecy. Kalista utilizes the strength, courage, determination, curiosity, and cunning that were part of her fabric when ...more

By Katieb June 03, 2020

Fun, Adventurous, Witty YA fantasy

Live Like Legends was a deep dive into a fantastical world of powerful contracts, magic and monsters. Cornell’s characters are robust and the wit of her heroine caught me laughing out loud more than once. Between wanting to see how Kalista finds her voice and the my ...more

Review originally posted on my blog: I Heart Fictional People

INITIAL THOUGHTS

The cover immediately caught my attention. And then I read the synopsis. I love my romance, but I’ve been wanting to read about a kickass heroine, and that’s what Kalista sounded like, so I just had to read it.

WHAT I LIKED

K ...more

By Maura May 14, 2020

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Thank you Entangled Publishing, LLC and NetGalley for giving me the chance to read and review this E-ARC. Note: I will be posting this review on my blog (abookishstar.blogspot.com), Instagram (@abooki ...more

By Marjorie July 28, 2020

The moment I read the blurb of this book, I knew I gotta read it especially since it’s a fantasy novel that features an arranged marriage (one of my favorite tropes btw) with some language barrier and cultural differences between its main characters. It’s also filled with mystery and action and some ...more

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
3.77 avg Goodreads.com rating
Kate Cornell

About the author

Kate Cornell

Kate Cornell was born in Michigan. She wrote her first novel about alien robots when she was in 5th grade. She lives in Los Angeles where she watches bad movies and reviews them on YouTube. Live Like Legends is her first novel.

entangled reward points