Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement

« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Lure of the Jaguar

The minute Stavros he sees the woman stalking wildlife with her camera, he realizes she’s his mate and lets his animal instincts reign. He just hopes she’ll forgive him for what he must do to protect her soul from Hades, who is out for revenge.

Availability: In stock

USD Buy today and earn 499 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

With the ancient curse broken, the warriors serving the Lady of Beasts are free. Stavros, the only unmated warrior, retreats to the solitude of the Louisiana bayou, but he’s not alone there. The minute he sees the woman stalking wildlife with her camera, he realizes her for who she is—his mate.

When wildlife photographer Toni Richards is almost kidnapped her, she’s shocked when the rare jaguar who saves her then morphs into a man—a sexy man with a tattoo of a snarling jaguar on his back.

Good judgment flies out the window, and Stavros lets his animal instincts reign. Now that he’s found Toni, he can never let her go. He just hopes she’ll forgive him for what he must do to protect her soul.

Each book in the Hades’ Carnival series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Series Order:

Book #1 Night of the Tiger
Book #2 Mark of the Bear
Book #3 Pride of the Lion
Book #4 Howl of the Wolf
Book #5 Heart of the Serpent
Book #6 Flame of the Phoenix
Book #7 Lure of the Jaguar


"Ms. Walter’s has a profound ability to capture the readers’ attention from the start to the very end. She can weave a story so full of emotion through detail and characters; readers wish the story would never end." --Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews, Goodreads

"Ms. Walters does a wonderful job of weaving the sex and romance around a good bit of action and while it’s not as intense as some of her other books I’ve read, it’s still an impressive amount of action for a novella." --Angela Goodrich, Goodreads

"I found Lure of the Jaguar to be a good quick read. I could not put the book down." --DebA, Goodreads

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640630031
Series: Hades’ Carnival, Book 7
Release Date: Jul 31, 2017
Page Count: 116
Imprint: amara next
Genre: gods and goddesses, paranormal, shifters
Tropes: bodyguard/protector, forbidden love/off limits, forced proximity, overcoming odds

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on

Autry's review posted at Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews

Lure of the Jaguar is Hades last chance to claim a shapeshifting warrior. Each one of the seven warriors have been set free only to endure the biggest battle they’ve ever faced, without each other. Hades has been watching Stravos, waiting to the ...more

By Pet February 12, 2018

Hmmm I loved Stavros's story. I was really hoping for a more thorough story for Hades/Persephone as it is, it was a little quick, but I enjoyed how this series was put to bed.

By Lorraine January 03, 2017

Really good read. Love the series ...more

By angelblue July 14, 2015

Lure of the Jaguar is the final installment in the Hades Carnival series. This has been one of my absolute favorite series and I'm sad to see it come to an end. But first off let me address something very important. The cover! Holy Sh*t!!! I am beyond freaking in love with this cover! The eyes on St ...more

By Angela August 09, 2015

I have been a fan of Ms. Walters ever since I discovered her Legacy and Tapestries series almost four years ago, and later her Project Alpha series. I have read a few of her other books, but tend to reread these three series when I’m in the mood for her writing. Because of this, I completely missed ...more

By Toula September 02, 2015

Loved this book by the fab writer. There were 7 supernatural shape shifters . this story is about the last one. A Jag. There is a photographer that goes into the Bayou and takes pics , She has the patients of a saint. Stavros is his name and they were imprisoned by Hades ( god of the underworld )for ...more

By DebA July 30, 2015

I would give 4.50 stars for Lure of the Jaguar (Hades' Carnival Series, Book 7) by N.J. Walters.

I found Lure of the Jaguar to be a good quick read. I could not put the book down. I could imagine Stravos in jaguar form watching Toni in the bayou. I liked that Toni was a independent female, and didn' ...more

By Cathy November 01, 2015

Lovely ending. ...more

By Amy July 30, 2015

it was short but I loved it and i think we got closure from this series ...more

By Greta September 05, 2016

Loved it. wish there was a better overall ending though. ...more

Showing 1 to 10 of 10
3.88 avg rating
N.J. Walters

About the author

N.J. Walters

Once upon a time N.J. had the idea that she would like to quit her job at the bookstore, sell everything she owned, leave her hometown, and write romance novels in a place where no one knew her. And she did. Two years later, she went back to the bookstore and her hometown and settled in for another seven years. One day she gave notice at her job on a Friday morning. On Sunday afternoon, she received a tentative acceptance for her first erotic romance novel and life would never be the same. N.J. has always been a voracious reader, and now she spends her days writing novels of her own. Vampires, werewolves, dragons, time-travelers, seductive handymen, and next-door neighbors with smoldering good looks—all vie for her attention. It’s a tough life, but someone’s got to live it.

entangled reward points