Registration

Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside The Dating Debate

Even though hottie West Smith is fluent in Harry Potter, Nina Barnes isn’t sure he’s boyfriend material. West has a big secret, and even though Nina checks all the right boxes for a girlfriend, if she finds out—it could mean the end of everything.

Availability: In stock

$2.99
USD Buy today and earn 299 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Nina Barnes thinks Valentine’s Day should be optional. That way single people like her wouldn’t be subjected to kissy Cupids all over the place. That is, until her mom moves them next door to the brooding hottie of Greenbrier High, West Smith. He’s funny, looks amazing in a black leather jacket, and he’s fluent in Harry Potter, but she’s not sure he’s boyfriend material.

West isn’t sure what to make of Nina. She’s cute and loves to read as much as he does, but she seems to need to debate everything and she has a pathological insistence on telling the truth. And West doesn’t exactly know how to handle that, since his entire life is a carefully constructed secret. Dating the girl next door could be a ton of fun, but only if Nina never finds out the truth about his home life. It’s one secret that could bring them together or rip them apart.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book is not for anyone who has to get in the last word, but it is for all book nerds, especially those who live next door to so called unapproachable gorgeous guys. There’s no debating the chemistry.

Each book in the Dating Dilemmas series is STANDALONE:
* The Dating Debate
* 99% Faking It

Praise

5 stars: "This is such a cute book! Thanks to Chris Cannon, we finally have a YA novel that lacks the overwrought drama populating so many of the genre. It was so refreshing to read a book about two (fairly) normal teenagers just pursuing love and happiness the way teenagers do, in a realistic setting with the issues and stakes that teenagers actually face." —Nicole Evelina, author of Daughter of Destiny

4.5 stars: "Nina was funny and they bonded over family madness. This book had a lot to offer and I would easily recommend it to teen romance readers like myself." –Danielle, Chapters Through Life

5 stars: "I want to start off by saying I really liked this book. A Harry Potter Bookworm is THE perfect main character." –Nicole Stand, Goodreads Reviewer

4 stars: "This is definitely one of my favorite Entangled Crush books! Chris Cannon had me at Harry Potter and saving a library!" –Sarah, Goodreads Reviewer

5 stars: "This was my first time reading this author’s work and I’m happy I read it." –Pascale, Goodreads Reviewer

5 stars: "Me and Nina are like the same person. Books are my life, and my bfs are usually book bfs. [...] I could relate to mostly everything. I loved it." –JC, Goodreads Reviewer

4 stars: "This was an easy couple to ship, and my heart nearly jumped out of my chest when I saw I was getting an epilogue!" –Sam Kozbial, We Live and Breathe Books

5 stars: "This book is absolutely perfect! [...] The delightful sparring that is their courtship, filled with Harry Potter references and dueling causes just kept making me smile. Perfect for fans of Kasie West. Highly recommended." –Lissa Hawley, Goodreads Reviewer

5 stars: "If you're looking for a cute YA read with a HEA that will melt the iciest heart, this book is definitely for you! I really enjoyed this story. So much, that I stayed up until 1am to finish it." –Amber Shepherd, Goodreads Reviewer

4 stars: "A fun, drama filled read that is easy to get drawn into making it hard to put down." –Lovely Loveday

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640634701
Series: Dating Dilemmas, Book 1
Release Date: Feb 5, 2018
Page Count: 242
Imprint: teen crush
Genre: contemporary, young adult
Tropes: bad boy/bachelor/playboy reformed, boy next door, opposites attract

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Schizanthus February 09, 2018

Trigger warning for issues surrounding mental health.

Of course I had to read an actual romance novel during 💔 Achy Breaky Heart Month! 💔. Apologies to Chris Cannon in advance for choosing The Dating Debate. Chris, you may recall that I previously reviewed Boomerang Boyfriend and I’m sorry for any therapy bills you i...

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
3.70 avg Goodreads.com rating
Chris Cannon

About the author

Award Winning Author

Chris Cannon

Chris Cannon is the award-winning author of the Going Down In Flames series and the Boyfriend Chronicles. She lives in Southern Illinois with her husband and several furry beasts. She believes coffee is the Elixir of Life. Most evenings after work, you can find her sucking down caffeine and writing fire-breathing paranormal adventures or romantic comedies. You can find her online at www.chriscannonauthor.com.

entangled reward points