Registration

Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside The Foxglove Killings

Gramps always said that when the crickets were quiet, something bad was coming. And the crickets have been as silent as the dead. It started with the murdered deer in the playground, a purple foxglove in its mouth. But in the dying boondock town of Emerald Cove, life goes on.

I work at Gramps’s diner, and the cakes—the entitled rich kids who vacation here—make our lives hell. My best friend, Alex Pace, is the one person who gets me, and I’m starting to have more-than-friend feelings for him—feelings I don’t want to have. But he’s changing. He’s almost like a stranger now, keeping secrets and picking fights with the cakes.

Then one of the cakes disappears.

When she turns up murdered, a foxglove in her mouth, a rumor goes around that Alex was the last person seen with her—and everyone but me believes it. Well, everyone except my worst enemy, Jenika Shaw. When Alex goes missing, it’s up to us to prove his innocence and uncover the true killer. But the truth will shatter everything I’ve ever known about myself—and Alex.

The Foxglove Killings

Availability: In stock

$5.99
USD Buy today and earn 599 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Gramps always said that when the crickets were quiet, something bad was coming. And the crickets have been as silent as the dead. It started with the murdered deer in the playground, a purple foxglove in its mouth. But in the dying boondock town of Emerald Cove, life goes on.

I work at Gramps’s diner, and the cakes—the entitled rich kids who vacation here—make our lives hell. My best friend, Alex Pace, is the one person who gets me, and I’m starting to have more-than-friend feelings for him—feelings I don’t want to have. But he’s changing. He’s almost like a stranger now, keeping secrets and picking fights with the cakes.

Then one of the cakes disappears.

When she turns up murdered, a foxglove in her mouth, a rumor goes around that Alex was the last person seen with her—and everyone but me believes it. Well, everyone except my worst enemy, Jenika Shaw. When Alex goes missing, it’s up to us to prove his innocence and uncover the true killer. But the truth will shatter everything I’ve ever known about myself—and Alex.

Praise

Review

"Twisty-turny, full of intrigue and romance, and an ending that will keep you guessing until the last tense moment, The Foxglove Killings is an expert mystery perfect for fans of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars." --Glitter Magazin

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781633751668
Release Date: Sep 1, 2015
Page Count: 320
Imprint: teen
Genre: contemporary, multi-cultural, mystery & suspense, young adult
Tropes: redemption

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Stephanie August 31, 2015


Wow. Color me impressed with The Foxglove Killings by Tara Kelly. It is full of mystery and suspense. It will keep you on your toes guessing and drive you crazy trying to figure it all out. Definitely a job well done.

The Foxglove Killings starts out with Nova and Alex walking through... ...more

By Jaime August 10, 2015

Being a mystery novel and all that, I am going to go the mysterious route with my review for The Foxglove Killings... Wouldn't want to give anything away, now would I?! So, short and sweet and simple this go around y'all!

I was a little hesitant to try this one, even though I loved t... ...more

By Portia Lynn (itsportiasbooks) September 10, 2015

**I received an arc through Entangled Teen in exchange for an honest review.**

Gramps always said you could tell when something bad was coming. The air felt different. Still and thick. The crickets and the birds would stop chirping, too.
I hadn't heard a cricket all night.


The Foxgloves kill...

By Mlpmom (Book Reviewer) August 13, 2015

It is hard not to jump at the chance to read a mystery in the young adult genre, simply because there are so few and even fewer that are actually written well and keep you guessing until the very end.

I am pleased to say, that Ms. Kelly succeed on both counts. Not only was this written... ...more

By Jen October 01, 2015

I totally thought I had this one figured out! Towards the beginning third of the book I had a random thought on a suspect & thought it’d be a pretty good plotline to have this person be the killer but also thought for sure I was way out in left field. As the story progressed I started thinkin... ...more

By Anjie August 31, 2015

**I was received an eBook copy of The Foxglove Killings through Netgalley in exchange for my honest opinion.**

When I originally read the synopsis, I didn't know if I wanted to read it. I wanted to because it sounded so interesting and I love watching those crime shows. At the same tim... ...more

By Jennifer June 12, 2016

I couldn't guess the killer so that was exciting. ...more

By thi January 19, 2019

the first half was mostly romantic tension that was admittedly engaging and addicting to read, I was most definitely invested

the second half is where the mystery/thriller aspects come out which was also creepily slow and winding

i found the ending and the killer reveal to be quite good!! I was h... ...more

By Liz November 28, 2015

I bought a copy of The Foxglove Killings off the back of a Goodreads recommendation and am so glad I did – not only is it a beautiful little hardback that will look good in the collection but it had a great story well told.

Nova lives in a small town year round – tourists invade in sea... ...more

By Kat November 17, 2015

OK, I can't fully give this a five-star rating, but I can't tell you why it didn't quite hit the mark without spoilers, and since this book is a *mystery* I consider it doubly wrong to include spoilers in a review.

That said, I really enjoyed this novel. I stayed up far too late last night so I could finish... ...more

By Alycia September 01, 2015

Out today!!! "Twisty-turny, full of intrigue and romance, and an ending that will keep you guessing until the last tense moment, The Foxglove Killings is an expert mystery perfect for fans of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars." --Glitter Magazine

TFK is also a Junior Library Guild selection.... ...more

By Tara June 19, 2015

Check out Chapter One of The Foxglove Killings here:http://www.entangledpublishing.com/th... ...more

By Nicole September 01, 2015

This review and many more can be found on my blog: Feed Your Fiction Addiction

The Foxglove Killings is a suspenseful YA mystery set in a small town filled with unforgettable characters. Nova lives in a small tourist town with a huge divide between the rich visitors and the townies. Tensions have always been h.../>

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
3.79 avg Goodreads.com rating
Tara Kelly

About the author

Tara Kelly

Tara Kelly adores variety in her life. She’s an author, one-girl-band, graphic designer, editor, and photographer. Storm chaser may be in the cards one of these days—we’ll see! She’s also an avocado addict and all-around goofball. Tara enjoys writing about misfits and non-neurotypicals, because that’s her tribe. She lives in Sin City with her beloved guitars, sound design master bf, and a fluffy cat named Maestro.

entangled reward points