Registration

Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside The Heartbreak Cure

Cat Turner asks bad boy Alex Locke to be her fake boyfriend and show the world that she's fine. Problem is, the more time she spends with Alex, the more she risks getting her heart broken.

The Heartbreak Cure

Availability: In stock

$2.99
USD Buy today and earn 299 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

How to get over a heartbreak:

Step one: Eat your body weight in brownies.

Step two: Throw yourself into your dreams of becoming a famous writer.

Step three: Beg your (hottie) ex-neighbor to act as your fake boyfriend.

Step four: Skip step three unless you’re ready for some serious fallout.

After being dumped and humiliated over the summer, Cat Turner does what any sane girl would do. She asks bad boy Alex Locke to be her fake boyfriend and show the world (and her editor at the school newspaper) that she's fine. Problem is, the more time she spends with Alex, the more she risks getting her heart broken. For real this time.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains a swoony bad boy who will melt your heart, brownies, and witty banter. One, two, or all three might prove addictive…

Praise

"Their "fake" relationship is one that I've never read before. It's a total swoon worthy read and makes you want brownies right along with Cat!" –Emily, ALotaBooks13

"It's a quick read, and a fairly typical YA romance, making it a great choice for fans of Sarah Dessen or Kasie West." –Bailey, Goodreads Reviewer

"The fake boyfriend is a trope that has been done many times, but what makes this one work so marvelously is Alex. He's got the perfect blend of truly tortured past and desire to set things right that make him truly swoon worthy, and the chemistry between him and Cat was really sweet." –Kat, Kat with the Hat

"What can I say? Wow! What a great book." –Tammy, The Books You Read

"Likable characters, sweet story and a HEA. Can't ask for more on a chilly fall evening." –Lissa Hawley, Goodreads Reviewer

"This is a really great cozy or beachy read, and I highly recommend it!" –Olivia Farr, Goodreads Reviewer

"The Heartbreak Cure is a sweet story with a lot to offer. [...] This book worked really well, and I enjoyed every minute of it." –Danielle, Chapters Through Life

"I absolutely loved that the relationship wasn't the only focus in this book. [...] Yes, there is a romance, several actually, but it's not the only focus to the story. There's a great mother-daughter relationship, amazing friendship stories, hard-working characters, characters who are trying to better themselves, redemption stories, and so much more." –Felicia, Bookishly Slytherin

"The Heartbreak Cure is such a fast-paced book and I couldn’t stop reading. I couldn’t get enough of Cat and Alex, they’re so cute together. And Alex… He’s so hot and he wears a leather jacket, has blue eyes and brown hear… YES!!!" –Shirley Cuypers

"This was an adorable book that discussed heavy topics in a way that doesn't affect what the genre is. I guarantee this book will make you feel all sorts of happy butterflies in your heart and make your day just a little bit better." –Lacy, A Ravenclaw Library

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640634299
Release Date: Dec 4, 2017
Page Count: 193
Imprint: teen crush
Genre: contemporary, young adult
Tropes: bad boy/bachelor/playboy reformed, friends to lovers

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By melissafandomworld December 07, 2017

This review was first published on Melissa's Bookworld


~♥~ BOOK REVIEW  ~♥~

…there would be four large brownies, the color of freshly turned soil, nestled within the tissue paper-one for pain, another for hope, a third for wisdom, and the fourth for joy. Birdie referred to them as her heartbreak cure, guarant...

By Kat November 26, 2017

Thank you so much to NetGalley and Entangled Books for allowing me to read and review this sweet friends to lovers romance by Amanda Ashby. I completely adored this book. Cat is about to start her junior year when the boy she had briefly dated over the summer not only dumps her but posts on YouTu... ...more

By Schizanthus December 11, 2017

Confession time! I accidentally got sucked into wanting to read this book purely because of the brownies and then kinda sorta maybe quite enjoyed the read, despite having the best intentions to rip its romantic heart to shreds. Sure, there were some soppy sentences, mostly focused around how peop... ...more

By D.M. December 03, 2017

The Heartbreak Cure is a friends to more romance and a fake boyfriend story. Two of my favourites, so this book was a winner before I opened it!

Kids can be cruel and unfortunately, Cat is the last victim. Her humiliation is displayed for the world to see and the tears that followed. The summer b... ...more

By December 01, 2017

description

3.5 “Bad Boys, Dark Pasts and Kissing” Stars

ARC via NetGalley.

Thank you, Entangled Teen!

Another win when it comes to Entangled Crush.

While The Heartbreak Cure was just as cute and sweet as most of the YA romances published by Entangled Crush, it stood out to me because it did a great job building relationships that made me feel aside from t...

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
3.58 avg Goodreads.com rating
Amanda Ashby

About the author

Amanda Ashby

Amanda Ashby was born in Australia but now lives in New Zealand where she writes romance, young adult and middle grade books. She also works in a library, owns far too many vintage tablecloths and likes to delight her family by constantly rearranging the furniture. She has a degree in English and Journalism from the University of Queensland and is married with two children. Her debut book was nominated for a Romantic Times Reviewers Choice award, and her first young adult book was listed by the New York Public Libraryʼs Stuff for the Teen Age.  Because she’s mysterious she also writes middle grade books under the name, Catherine Holt and hopes that all this writing won’t interfere with her Netflix schedule.

entangled reward points