Registration

Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside The Rogue King

A modern-day Game of Thrones meets JR Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series from paranormal author Abigail Owen.

Availability: In stock

$3.99
USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Kasia Amon is a master at hiding. Who—and what—she is makes her a mark for the entire supernatural world. Especially dragon shifters. To them, she’s treasure to be taken and claimed. A golden ticket to their highest throne. But she can’t stop bursting into flames, and there’s a sexy dragon shifter in town hunting for her...

As a rogue dragon, Brand Astarot has spent his life in the dark, shunned by his own kind, concealing his true identity. Only his dangerous reputation ensures his survival. Delivering a phoenix to the feared Blood King will bring him one step closer to the revenge he's waited centuries to take. No way is he letting the feisty beauty get away.

But when Kasia sparks a white-hot need in him that’s impossible to ignore, Brand begins to form a new plan: claim her for himself…and take back his birthright.

Praise

"An irresistibly sexy suspense tale. The novel is perfect for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Kelley Armstrong." – Kirkus Reviews

Sexy, suspenseful, and smoking hot!” - NYT bestselling author, Alyssa Day

“It was absolutely fantastic!!! This paranormal story was non-stop action from beginning to end. I loved the characters, the storyline and the authors writing style.” - Crissy, Goodreads

I absolutely loved it!” - Sandy K., Goodreads

The Rogue King is a great start to a new series by Abigail Owen. Right from the prologue, the story pulls you in.” - Sandra, Goodreads

“I truly recommend this book to all you paranormal romance book lovers out there. These dragon shifters are worthy of your love as readers. They are fun, loyal, loving and not to be trifled with. You are guaranteed to fall in love…” - Moohnshine’s Corner

“THE ROGUE KING is a thrilling new spin-off series perfect for fans of Donna Grant and Sherrilyn Kenyon.” - Olivia F., Goodreads

“The world building was good. This is just what I look for in a paranormal read.” - Carissa, Goodreads

The Rogue King was a thrilling read! There’s so much happening in this book, but what stood out...a few spies, lots of secrets, some sexy, protective dragon shifters, wolf shifters, a fantastic battle with really mad dragons, and a smoking hot romance that could burn the ground down!” - Jewlsbookblog, Goodreads

Absolutely loved the chemistry and banter between Kasia and Brand.” - Lindsey I., Goodreads

“This was so good; I couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next one.” - Lisa, Goodreads

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640635326
Series: Inferno Rising, Book 1
Release Date: Jul 30, 2019
Page Count: 400
Imprint: amara
Genre: paranormal, shifters
Tropes: bodyguard/protector, enemies to lovers, forbidden love/off limits, overcoming odds, redemption, royalty

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔ August 07, 2019

An action-packed, sexy adventure filled with plenty of sexual tension, dragons fights, brotherhood, revenge, and of course dragon clan politics.

Fast-paced and easy to read this book is my favorite one set in this universe. So far. There's always room for growth right?

Characters
Kaisa is the eldest of four sist...Characters

By Ꮗ€♫◗☿ ❤️ October 09, 2019

My first dragon shifter book. Who knew they could be so Badass?





What a great adventure and an awesome romance. I loved this book and with the powerful ending a...

By Madison July 27, 2019

The Rogue King by Abigail Owen

Dragons and a Phoenix and the occasional cellphone reference, oh my.
They’ve lived hundreds of years and are just now finding their fate with a mate.
The kingdoms are still fighting for power between Gold, Blue and other races of dragons.
First in a roman... ...more

By Nicola August 06, 2019

You can’t beat immersing yourself in fantasy world with larger than life characters and plenty of storyline potential, and that’s exactly what Abigail Owen has created in the first in her Inferno Rising series.

...more

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
4.18 avg Goodreads.com rating
Abigail Owen

About the author

Award Winning Author

Abigail Owen

Award-winning paranormal romance author Abigail Owen grew up consuming books and exploring the world through her writing. She loves to write witty, feisty heroines, sexy heroes who deserve them, and a cast of lovable characters to surround them (and maybe get their own stories). She currently resides in Austin, Texas, with her own personal hero, her husband, and their two children, who are growing up way too fast.

entangled reward points