Registration

Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Warrior in Love

Special Agent Trace Dyson is on the hunt to recover a spear, stolen from The Valkyrie's Tomb. When he sees a beautiful and mysterious woman steal a bracelet from the tomb’s exhibit, he’s intrigued. Before he takes her to jail, he has a few questions.

Availability: In stock

$4.99
USD Buy today and earn 499 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Special Agent Trace Dyson races around the world, retrieving priceless artifacts from criminals. But his one dream is to recover a spear, stolen from The Valkyrie's Tomb. It's his family's White Whale, his father and grandfather's unfulfilled mission––and when he sees a beautiful and mysterious woman steal a bracelet from the tomb’s exhibit, he’s intrigued. Before he takes her to jail, he has a few questions.

Laila Nyland is a Valkyrie on the edge––worn out from her duties, her final mission is to come to Midgard and find a mystical spear lost centuries ago. Forced into a partnership with Trace, she can't help but be attracted to the hardcore treasure hunter even if he drives her up a wall. The more she learns about him––the harder it is to lie to him about her mission.

Before their secrets rip them apart, these two will be responsible for saving the world––that is if they can trust each other longer than two minutes.

Praise

“WARRIOR IN LOVE is a well-crafted and engaging fantasy romance. Highly recommend for fans of Donna Grant and Nalini Singh.” -Olivia F., Goodreads

Brilliantly crafted, unusual take for PNR, the Norse legends are woefully underrepresented.  The fast-paced action does not deter from the love story or passion between the leads but is entirely appropriate to the story and not just stuck in willy nilly.” -Nicola B., Goodreasds

I just can't get enough of these Valkyries, have yet to read one I didn't like. Has just the right enough romance and mystery.” -Lisa W., Goodreads

“I've never read this author before, but I will definitely be reading her again! I LOVED this book. It was such a unique take of Norse mythology, complete with Valkyries, goddesses, and gods of old in a contemporary setting.” -Stephanie G., Goodreads

This author really knows how to build an epic tale.  Imagine modern time colliding with Norse mythology and you would have an idea of the story.” -Karen F., Goodreads

“The whole storyline of having Valkyrie and Odin's being in modern day society, the concept of the legends and the worlds above and beyond are simply magical. The tension and chemistry between Trace and Laila is evident at the first mentions of the two of them together in the same room, and from then on, it simply grows and blossoms. There are tons of plot twists and moments that will leave you wanting to read more and I would definitely recommend.” -Ashleigh L., NetGalley

“It was so easy to lose myself into the pages of Warrior in Love.  Sheryl captivated my attention with the first sentence and kept it until the very last word. Thank you, Sheryl, for introducing me to Valkyries and piquing my interest with their strength, power, courage, love, and loyalty.” -Read Your Writes

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640638105
Series: The Odin's Bastards Series, Book 3
Release Date: Jun 24, 2019
Page Count: 400
Imprint: amara next
Genre: fantasy, gods and goddesses, law enforcement/firemen, military/men in uniform, paranormal
Tropes: bait and switch, forbidden love/off limits, overcoming odds, redemption, road romance

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Kim Reads June 24, 2019

4.5 Stars

I went into reading Warrior in Love, the third book in Sheryl Nantus’s Odin's Bastard series, with a mixture of anticipation, excitement, and dread. Excitement and anticipation because I love the series and couldn't wait to read the book. Dread because this is the final book... ...more

By Eva June 21, 2019

He races around the world, retrieving priceless artifacts from criminals, but Special Agent Trace Dyson’s dream is to recover a spear that was stolen from The Valkyrie’s Tomb. He sees a woman steal a bracelet from the tomb’s exhibit and he’s intrigued, so before he takes her to jail, he has a few... ...more

By Elodie June 23, 2019

Since I have reawakened my love for historical romance, I tend to read only the authors I already know in fantasy or paranormal romance.
But the blurb caught my eyes, I made me think of Anna Hackett and her new series Team 52.
But it was only the magical artifact which could be linked b... ...more

By Nikki May 17, 2019

Trace may be an Interpol agent but I can't help likening him to a certain intrepid archaeologist! He and his family have been involved in restoring artefacts to their owners for generations. But his white whale is the valkyries tomb - almost all the artefacts have been returned to the tomb but wh... ...more

By Olivia May 10, 2019

WARRIOR IN LOVE is a well-crafted and engaging fantasy romance. Trace is an Interpol agent who works in stolen artifacts. One of his greatest goals is to finally restore all the artifacts to the exhibit/collection of the Valkyrie's Tomb. His grandfather and father also worked on this, but as the... ...more

By Neyjour July 22, 2019

.
The cover for this one caught my eye, and although I’m not too familiar with Norse mythology, I am a sucker for characters with secret/hidden identities. So I decided to give it a try… and I’m very glad I did!

This is a new-to-me author, and I was really impressed with the quality/style of writing, as well a... ...more

By Steph June 24, 2019

I've never read this author before, but I will definitely be reading her again! I LOVED this book. It was such a unique take of Norse mythology, complete with Valkyries, goddesses, and gods of old in a contemporary setting.

Valkyrie Laila is in self appointed exhile. Her last mission t... ...more

By Paula June 20, 2019

I had not read any of this series and from the description I wasn’t sure that it was going to be the one for me. I had read Sheryl Nantus’ Delta Force Brotherhood Series. Enjoyed those so much that I decided I would give Warrior in Love a try. WOW, it blew me away! It is unique and original with... ...more

By Kate May 28, 2019

I received an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Though this book is part of a series, it can be read as a stand-alone. I have not read the other in the series and did not feel lost at any point. This tells the story of Laila (who is a Valkyrie) and Trace (who... ...more

By Maria Rose August 11, 2019

Another great entry in the series! Trace is an Indiana Jones type hero and Leila is a Valkyrie and their quest for the same archaeological object leads them to work together to achieve their goal - though their final objectives aren't the same and things take some dramatic action packed turns on... ...more

By Karen May 26, 2019

This author really knows how to build an epic tale. Imagine modern time colliding with Norse mythology and you would have an idea of the story. Trace doesn't know his connection to the Gods. He just knows he has a family task to complete. When he sees Laila and her wings he is like a dog with a b... ...more

By Lisa May 21, 2019

I just love this series, this is book 3 but can be read as a standalone. Just can't get enough of these Valkyeries, have yet to read one I didn't like. Has just the right enough romance and mystery.

Thanks to Netgalley and the publisher , I am voluntarily providing my honest review. ...more

By Karen June 27, 2019

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. What a great book , I really enjoyed it. Highly recommend to everyone. ...more

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
4.35 avg Goodreads.com rating
Sheryl Nantus

About the author

Award Winning Author

Sheryl Nantus

Sheryl Nantus is an award-winning romance writer published by Entangled, St. Martin's, and Harlequin's Carina Press. When she's not writing about hunky heroes, she is sipping tea, playing board games and writing haiku. A total fangirl at heart, she met her husband through an online fanfiction community and currently lives in Pennsylvania.

entangled reward points