Registration

Your personal information is secure! Read our privacy statement







« Back to Login
By creating an account, you agree to abide by Entangled’s Terms of Use.
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
"Email" is not a valid hostname!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Email or Password is wrong!

Peek Inside Willful Depravity

When Patience, a large woman, is approached by a scandalous marquess with a chance to act on her depraved desires, she sees her opportunity to indulge in every wicked fantasy she’s ever had…

Willful Depravity

Availability: In stock

$3.99
USD Buy today and earn 399 points!
Get your e-book automatically
delivered to your Kindle™ or
open directly on your iPad™,
phone, or computer.

Giles Warrington Hale, Marquess of Ashcroft, was born to do two things. Paint and rut. But lately, nobody but Miss Patience Emery has inspired him. The moment he sees her, he knows he must paint her and have her-- anywhere and everywhere.

After a lifetime of trying to appear smaller, Patience no longer cares what anyone thinks. She’s resigned herself to a life having a man in her dreams only. But when the mysterious Lord Ashcroft approaches her with a chance to act on her bold, scandalous, and depraved desires, she suddenly sees her opportunity to indulge in every wicked fantasy she’s ever had...

Note: This erotic romance features a BBW heroine and a scandalous hero.

Praise

I love these characters in all of their depravity.” -Stephanie B., Goodreads

“Steamy! If you like your women full figured and bold, if you like your men well endowed and overcome with lust, this book will provide endless satisfaction.” -Emily B., NetGalley

“I enjoyed this book and was delighted to read about a heroine with a similar body type and level of desire to my own. Hooray for body-positive fat representation. And, if Ingrid Hahn’s other books are similar, I look forward to reading them soon.” -Courtney C., Goodreads

“You're in for a delightful read full of sexy illicit talk and lots of steamy action.” -Pam W., NetGalley

“Definitely different, very spicy and sexy, but deliciously entertaining.” – Chris C., Goodreads

Additional Details

ISBN: 9781640637566
Release Date: Jan 21, 2019
Page Count: 306
Imprint: scorched
Genre: erotic historical, erotic romance, historical regency
Tropes: forbidden love/off limits

Select Featured Reviews

See All Reviews on Goodreads.com
By Chris January 03, 2019

Inventive and spicy.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This book is something completely different from any historical romance I’ve ever read before. Much of the time we spend deciphering conversations that are written in old English style. But in this story the author chose to just write in plain English, which... ...more

By Eva December 16, 2018

If you want to read a novel about a young woman who is not as perfect as the rest of society, who weights more, who likes to eat and is self-confident - you really should read this one. It is about passion and its erotic. But it is also about a young artist and the quite sick relationship his fat... ...more

By Elodie February 10, 2019

This was an unexpected read, as this book was advertised in my previous read, and the blurb about a plus size woman set in an historical romance was intriguing, so I just purchased it.
It was deliciously wicked and steamy but I also loved to see the characters grow and move from their usual way in... ...more

By Sissy's Romance Book Review January 21, 2019

Willful Depravity by Ingrid Hahn is the story of Patience Emery and Giles Warrington Hale, Marquess of Ashcroft.
Patience is not the cookie cutter heroine (that I love too) that we always read about, she is a full figure one. Which being a full figure women means a lot to read about one in a roma... ...more

By Tonya February 12, 2019

Willful Depravity is a wickedly erotic romance novel featuring Giles, The Marquess of Ashcroft and and beautiful Patience. The romance between GIles and Patience starts of with the physical relationship and develops into much more between them as the story line continues.

What is a perfect romanc... ...more

By Calila January 10, 2019

Received ARC via Netgalley

I don't read much M/F romance these days, but one surefire way to get me interested is to feature a "plus-size" model on the cover, and even better have that actually be what the character in the book looks like. I had some issues with the writing, it doesn't "feel" hist... ...more

By Marie December 25, 2018

Loved this book. A BBW lusted after by a Maquess? Yes, please. Patience is a beautiful woman, larger than most of the other girls and is treated cruelly by them. After telling off some "Lady's", she is then approached by a very broad shouldered, handsome man. He is Giles, the Marquess of Ashcroft... ...more

By Amy~ My Book Obsession December 20, 2018

This book is great for those who want to read historical romance but find the way they speak boring and difficult to follow. The author writes in the proper way of the times but with a taste of the present. You won’t have to remember forty different titles and subtitles just to understand why the... ...more

By Michelle December 14, 2018

Started this book last night. I had to immediately post about it on the Heaving Bosoms podcast Facebook group, The Heaving Bosoms Podcast Geriatric Friendship Cult. I was so excited to see a truly plus sized heroine in a sexy romantic role who is appreciated for her assets. Many of the HBPGFC mem... ...more

By Janet January 17, 2019

Giles Warrington Hale, Marquis of Ashcroft, was born to do two things. Paint and rut. After a lifetime of trying to appear smaller, Patience Emery no longer cares what anyone thinks. She’s resigned herself to a life having a man in her dreams only. Then the mysterious Lord Ashcroft approaches her... ...more

By Tween 2 Teen Book Reviews December 20, 2018

This was a fun read. The description makes it sound super sexy beyond the usual romance novel, but there isn't much out of the ordinary, save a few bits. I loved having a truly plus-size heroine though! I thought the characters were well written and I enjoyed the plot. ...more

By Stephanie January 04, 2019

When I first opened the book to read I thought "oh lord, it's gonna be a brittish ton historical romance just like the ones my grandmother had in boxes under her bed" ( I loved them , and they were scandalous- when I was 14 but not something I care to read now). Boy was I wrong! The basic story l... ...more

By Amy December 18, 2018

I loved Giles and Patience's story!

Being larger than what was accepted by the ton, Patience had gotten used to be ridiculed by her peers. So when Giles approaches her with a proposition, she thinks he is playing a joke on her. She soon realizes that his proposition is in earnest. Will she take th... ...more

By Carrie December 20, 2018

If you're looking for a "typical" Regency historical, this is not your book. Look elsewhere.

If you're looking for a read-alike to Scarlett Peckham's Secrets of Charlotte Street series - Willful Depravity is for you!

Lush period details don't get in the way of the insta-lust and story flow. For any... ...more

By Courtney January 13, 2019

I found this book while poking around on NetGalley. The cover immediately caught my eye because of the scantily clad, plus-sized heroine. While I haven’t read anything by Ingrid Hahn before, I was more than eager to read a steamy story about a larger lady, so I was absolutely delighted to have my... ...more

By Lauren January 21, 2019

Content warnings: fat phobia (including heroine’s mother forcing her to diet)

It’s rare, in my experience, to find a historical with a plus-sized heroine on the cover, so I jumped on this book as soon as I saw it. True to the cover, this is an erotic romance with a delightful fuck-buddies-to-lover... ...more

By Sinamile February 03, 2019

ARC Review: Received for free via Netgalley for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

Rating: 3.95 🌟

CW: explicit sex, homomisic slurs, past abuse, fatmisia, ableist slurs,

“......you always have the power to say no . Always.”

Giles and consent y'all. He refused to touch Patience until he was... ...more

By P.e. January 28, 2019

An old English story romance which I normally do not read. This though was not your normal book. Patience Emery is tired of people talking about her size and they have been doing it for years, now she is standing up for herself. After her give and take with some local girls. She has caught the ey... ...more

By Shelby January 21, 2019

***ARC was provided to me for a fair and honest review***

Overall rating: 3.5/5 a duke’s son is into painting and large women

Heroine (Patience): 3.5/5 A daughter of a successful printer, she is on the fringe of upper society but aspires to be seen and accepted by the ton.

Hero (Giles): 3.5/5 Marqu... ...more

By Suzette January 22, 2019

A very steamy read! Giles and Patience are both fighting different demons when they meet. There is instant attraction and they eventually strike an unusual bargain. The author leads us through a tale of family drama and manipulation. She also looks at the flagrant ways in which society appeared d... ...more

By Angelia February 16, 2019

I give this book 4 stars. The storyline between Patience and Giles was a well written historical romance. I recommend this book. I loved this erotic romance. They meet at a party. Where Patience told of three women who were commenting on her weight. I voluntarily reviewed this Advanced Readers Co... ...more

By Tammy January 28, 2019

Great characters and an entertaining story, however it really didn’t feel like a historical read to me. I enjoyed the story and getting to know Patience and Giles. The story has plenty of drama the chemistry is steamy. I liked it. ...more

By Sarah February 01, 2019

I do wish the cover model and the heroine had the same colour hair but otherwise I loved this book. ...more

By Courtney January 23, 2019

Ingrid Hahn is a new author to me and I enjoyed this steamy story! I thought Giles and Patience were refreshingly progressive characters. Once Patience discovered a new world, she stopped at nothing to have and keep what she wanted. It was nice to see an unlikely heroine get the guy. I will defin... ...more

By Sandy January 14, 2019

As soon as I saw the picture and the description of the story, I wanted to read this book. It was very well written and treat an issue that you don't see that many often in romance novels. The pace is fast, which is good. Patience was a very endearing character. And Giles a dashing hero. This was... ...more

Showing 1 to 25 of 25
3.49 avg Goodreads.com rating
Ingrid Hahn

About the author

Ingrid Hahn

Ingrid Hahn is a failed administrative assistant with a B.A. in Art History. Her love of reading has turned her mortgage payment into a book storage fee, which makes her the friend who you never want to ask you for help moving. Though originally from Seattle, she now lives in the metropolitan DC area with her ship-nerd husband, small son, and four opinionated cats. When she is not reading or writing, she loves knitting, theater, nature walks, travel, history, and is a hopelessly devoted fan of Jane Austen. Please connect with her on social media! TO WIN A LADY'S HEART, a Regency Historical Romance available March 21st!

entangled reward points